Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra utgångspunkt för vinprovning

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: 10-15 min gång till centrum
Samma dag vi kom hade universitetets ungdomar fest. Inte speciellt trevligt, då man vill ha lite lugn och ro. Musiken slutade klockan 22,00 men man hörde fetsande personer in på småtimmarna. Vi trodde vi hade bokat ett en suite och visst, vi hade eget badrum, men det låg utanför vårat rum. Rummen är väldigt lyhörda. Frukosten var väldigt god, de hade en specialare varje morgon utöver standard buffen. Ägare och personal mycket trevliga. Området kändes väldigt säkert att vara i (ligger granne med Universitet). Lite dåligt att wifi bara finns vid frukostområdet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stellenbosch

Great place, great staff, lots of character!

Posted Dec 26, 2015
We had a very pleasant stay, I'd definitely recommend a stay, it is relatively close to downtown and very clean and comfortable, especially for the price.The staff and owners are excellent and very friendly. Make sure you keep your door closed as we did experience mosquitoes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toller Aufenthalt in Stellenbosch

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Sehr nettes schwedisches Paar führt professionell das Gästehaus und sorgt für eine familiäre Atmosphäre, gibt tolle Tipps für die Region. Wir haben uns selten so wohl gefühlt, vielen Dank!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Friendly owners and very comfortable guest house

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Friendliness, comfort
Location: Fairly good location, felt safe walking to and from the centre of Stellenbosch (15-20 minutes) to sightsee and eat.
We very much enjoyed our stay at TBS. The owners were friendly and the guest house accommodation spacious and comfortable. The centre of Stellenbosch, with its numerous restaurants, is just a 15 minute walk away, and we felt safe walking back at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anna from Stockholm

Underbart

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Gångavstånd till stan. Underbar liten oas som ägs av trevligt svenskt par.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Göteborg

Underbara Stellenbosch

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Låg lagom långt bort från centrum, på promenadavstånd. Trevligt bemötande av såväl personal, ägare och gäster.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Freiburg

Bestes Guesthouse in Stellenbosch

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Ausgesprochen gut geführtes Guesthouse. Das Guesthouse wird von einem sehr hilfsbereiten und gut organisierten schwedischen Pärchen geführt. Dies schlägt sich sowohl in der liebevollen, sauberen und funktionierenden Einrichtung, also auch der familieren Atmosphäre wider. Stellenbosch Zentrum ist in 15 Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar (und der Weg ist auch Nachts safe). Definitiv empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sonja from Grahamstown

Great Location

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful South was very comfortable - home away from home. Owener very helpful with information. Guest House is very close to the University and Eikestad Mall so extremely convenient. Great plus to have allocated parking in Stellenbosch. Only improvement would be a TV in the bedroom - missed having access to this.