Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Nice average hotel. I had a room facing a busy road. The windows do not seal properly so quite noisy. Had to get housekeeping to change the bedding as it was dirty. Toilet keeps running water after every flush.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Noisy hotel room.
5 out of 5
by Betty from North Carolina

Super Staff at Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at the Cape Milner was a joy because of the wonderful staff! Aladdin was so helpful - heard us talking about curry and shared his mother's recipe and bought spices for us. The night porter walked us to the street where we could find restaurants. We had trouble with the heat in our room at first - the engineer was prompt and fixed the problem immediately. I'd highly recommend this hotel to friends and I'd return with enthusiasm.
4 out of 5
by Martie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing.

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel had no idea we were coming, despite booking & confirming a luxury room online. On arrival I was told that I had not booked! It turns out that the expensive suites & the cheaper standard rooms have a fantastic view of table mountain. Much to my bemusement, the luxury suites all face the road behind the hotel, with a view only of the back wall, the trees and a few houses over the road. I find the view to be somewhat overstated and disappointing. Breakfasts over the 5 days we stayed were all IDENTICAL. No effort to bring in variety. The range and quality was barely passable for the quality of the hotel. A complimentary sliced fruit platter in our room was left by cleaning staff for 2-3 days until little small fruit flies gathered under the plastic. The plate was only removed once I called the manager on duty. In the car park, some sort of goo dripped from the ceiling onto my car and windscreen. this was really difficult for me to remove.
4 out of 5
by Martin Moeller from København

FANTASTISK!!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Et ophold på dette hotel er næsten et must når man besøger Cape Town. Personalet yder simpelthen en service jeg ADLRIG har set magen til.. De er smilende, søde og hjælpsomme. Som en stor overraskelse havde hotellet shuttleservice, som yder kørsel til/fra steder fra hotellet, i en radius af 8km (hvilket næsten er alt i byen) Eneste lille minus, som gør at de ikke får 5, er den lille pool der findes.. Den måtte gerne være meget større på så stort et hotel. Kommer klart tilbage :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shropshire

Recently revamped and this showed

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The revamp, the staff and the breakfasts
Cons: We were very happy with the way things ran
Location: Waterfront, cultural centre and table mountain
Staff could not have been more helpful the rooms very comfortable the food good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you kindly for your positive review on the Cape Milner Hotel. You are quite right we have recently revamped the hotel from our bathrooms, lobby, pool deck area as well as our new Glass Lounge for mid morning coffee to early afternoon cocktails and tapas to late night night caps. I trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Jeremy Flowerday General Manager.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Australia

Fantastic Service and Food

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
The overall quality and friendliness permeates though out the whole hotel. From the moment we checked in till when we left every member of staff went out of there way to be helpful. the food in the restaurant was outstanding and the prices reasonable.I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone thinking of staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, From all of us at the Cape Milner I would like to thank you for posting your positive overview of our Hotel on Expedia. I am very pleased to note the friendliness and efficiency that the staff demonstrated as well as the comments on our culinary team in the kitchen. I do hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Jeremy Flowerday General Manager
4 out of 5
by louisbeth from grabouw

comfy stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
room comfortable, bfast delicious! staff friendly. but couldn't get key to work for the whole weekend, despite complaining 3x, no porter offered to help with bags. stunning views of the mountain but there are awnings on the window which block the view!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Dear Louisebeth, Thank you very much for the review posted on Expedia review. Whilst I am pleased to take note of the positive comments contained I wish to acknowledge the shortcomings experienced during your stay. Please accept my apologies for these matters; I have investigated the reasons why there was no porter to help with bags as well as the comments pertaining to the awnings, all valuable information which has been acted upon. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Cape Milner Hotel again soon. Kind regards, Jeremy Flowerday General Manager.