Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Zack from Johannesburg

Great location, great room, great view.

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
My reservation was a prepaid hotels.com one yet check-in staff insisted that I had to pay for my room which resulted in an annoyingly painful & prolonged check-in experience. My room however with it's balcony and stunning view quickly made up for this shortfall. Breakfast was average with all warm offerings being totally ice-cold (eggs, mushrooms, hash, tomato, beans etc). Various restaurants within walking distance was a total plus!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Nice average hotel. I had a room facing a busy road. The windows do not seal properly so quite noisy. Had to get housekeeping to change the bedding as it was dirty. Toilet keeps running water after every flush.
4 out of 5
by Ramiza from Göteborg

Charmigt hotell med närhet till mesta!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Ett charmigt hotell med en kort taxifärd till waterfront och diverse andra saker. Ett plus för trevlig och hjälpsam personal!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Noisy hotel room.
5 out of 5
by Betty from North Carolina

Super Staff at Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at the Cape Milner was a joy because of the wonderful staff! Aladdin was so helpful - heard us talking about curry and shared his mother's recipe and bought spices for us. The night porter walked us to the street where we could find restaurants. We had trouble with the heat in our room at first - the engineer was prompt and fixed the problem immediately. I'd highly recommend this hotel to friends and I'd return with enthusiasm.
4 out of 5
by Martie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing.

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel had no idea we were coming, despite booking & confirming a luxury room online. On arrival I was told that I had not booked! It turns out that the expensive suites & the cheaper standard rooms have a fantastic view of table mountain. Much to my bemusement, the luxury suites all face the road behind the hotel, with a view only of the back wall, the trees and a few houses over the road. I find the view to be somewhat overstated and disappointing. Breakfasts over the 5 days we stayed were all IDENTICAL. No effort to bring in variety. The range and quality was barely passable for the quality of the hotel. A complimentary sliced fruit platter in our room was left by cleaning staff for 2-3 days until little small fruit flies gathered under the plastic. The plate was only removed once I called the manager on duty. In the car park, some sort of goo dripped from the ceiling onto my car and windscreen. this was really difficult for me to remove.
4 out of 5
by Martin Moeller from København

FANTASTISK!!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Et ophold på dette hotel er næsten et must når man besøger Cape Town. Personalet yder simpelthen en service jeg ADLRIG har set magen til.. De er smilende, søde og hjælpsomme. Som en stor overraskelse havde hotellet shuttleservice, som yder kørsel til/fra steder fra hotellet, i en radius af 8km (hvilket næsten er alt i byen) Eneste lille minus, som gør at de ikke får 5, er den lille pool der findes.. Den måtte gerne være meget større på så stort et hotel. Kommer klart tilbage :)