Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Nice average hotel. I had a room facing a busy road. The windows do not seal properly so quite noisy. Had to get housekeeping to change the bedding as it was dirty. Toilet keeps running water after every flush.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire

Recently revamped and this showed

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The revamp, the staff and the breakfasts
Cons: We were very happy with the way things ran
Location: Waterfront, cultural centre and table mountain
Staff could not have been more helpful the rooms very comfortable the food good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you kindly for your positive review on the Cape Milner Hotel. You are quite right we have recently revamped the hotel from our bathrooms, lobby, pool deck area as well as our new Glass Lounge for mid morning coffee to early afternoon cocktails and tapas to late night night caps. I trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Jeremy Flowerday General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. Martell from Wabasca

Great staff, great hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 12, 2014
views of t able top and lions head mountain, great food, friendly and helpful staff, 50 rand gets you anywhere, night life is close. Great place will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. Martell from Wabasca

Great staff, great hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 12, 2014
views of t able top and lions head mountain, great food, friendly and helpful staff, 50 rand gets you anywhere, night life is close. Great place will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. Martell from Wabasca

Great staff, great hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 12, 2014
views of t able top and lions head mountain, great food, friendly and helpful staff, 50 rand gets you anywhere, night life is close. Great place will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. Martell from Wabasca

Great staff, great hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 12, 2014
views of t able top and lions head mountain, great food, friendly and helpful staff, 50 rand gets you anywhere, night life is close. Great place will stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from United kingdom

Far from the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Not what I thought, The hotel is the other side of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jojo from Boston

good hotel for the price, especially in off season

Posted Aug 28, 2013
The staff are excellent and did a great job trying to make my stay pleasant but remember to bring your Expedia print out. I had opted for a upgraded level room but their records did not show it, until I produced my copy of the Expedia receipt. The hotel is fine, it is an older Cape Town favourite, near the busy Long Street but without all the noise. Make sure to ask for a room away from the street corner as other guests have warned. Easy walk to many restaurants and stores and the hotel car service will drop you around town at no charge. The driver is a great guy and can offer useful tips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PHag from UK

Great central location

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Pros: The staff and service was absolutely fantastic.
Cons: The rooms are comfortable and clean but by no means 4*. If you are after luxury, this is not the place.
Location: Great lively area with plenty of restaurants and bars near by. Quite studenty.
The staff in Cape Milner Hotel were absolutely excellent, superb service with a smile. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but if you are after luxury (or the beach), this is not place for you. However, if like me, you are after a central location and planning to be out and about most of the day, then this is a winner. You can walk to loads of restaurants near by and all the city center attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, New York

not impressed, would not recomend to my friends.

Posted Sep 16, 2010
upon of our arrival int Cape town at 11 pm local time, everything looked nice. but we were told not to walk outside, because it's not safe after sunset. the room was clean and had a good view to the Table Mountains, but extremely noisy. Overall service in the hotel is very good, staff is professional and helpful. however, we were needed to move to another hotel just to get a good nite sleep after the 20 hours.