Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing experience and would definitely stay at the Clarendon again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be vigilant

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Staying at the Clarendon was like staying with family. I got to know fellow guests over breakfast and tea, and walking in always felt like coming home. The staff was very warm, pleasant and willing to help. Unfortunately this lulled me into a sense of comfortability, and when I switched rooms halfway through my stay, I thought that hiding my valuables in my suitcase would be safe. I was wrong. I was robbed $100. The response from the hotel was basically a shrug of the shoulders. I did not expect the hotel owner (Shirley) to apologize since I should have put the money somewhere more safe, but I would have at least expected some sympathy for experiencing something so upsetting while on her property. Also, note that Exedia's room descriptions are incorrect. None of the standard rooms have ocean views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
I would like to preface this review by stating: I travel around the world frequently, and I have stayed in many hotels. The superior suite is exceptional, if you choose this hotel for your stay, the superior suite is a great choice. The suite is exactly how it is shown in the pictures. The view is breathtaking! The service is exceptional. The hotel is a 5 minute cab ride from the beach and a 10 minute cab ride from Table Mountain and the VA Waterfront. I would rate the Superior Suite: Excellent. If you are unable to stay in a suite, I would recommend another hotel. I had a chance to stay in both the suite and the standard room, and I found that the standard room is subpar. The standard room door is a patio door that covered with blinds, I was concerned if someone could see into my room. The standard room in which I stayed, had mildew in the shower, a broken blind (that covered the door), the air conditioner did not work properly, the bathroom does not have a door-it has a partition which is sliding blinds that separates the bedroom from the bathroom. There is also an old couch in the room. I would rate the standard room: Average or a 3 star in the U.S. The service staff at this hotel is impeccable, and they ensure that your needs are met.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Poor staff member wearing bowtie all day long... in a place like Cape Town!?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - Amazing Staff

Posted Feb 5, 2016
After 10 hectic days in and around Cape Town we wanted to have 4 nights of peace and quiet by a pool. The hotel was great, fantastic views, relaxed environment and small enough to feel homely. Although the rooms are perhaps a little dated, it is a great hotel, the staff were absolutely fantastic, the best i have encountered, willing to help, constantly with a smile and never wavering in enthusiasm ! Would definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockholm

Inte värt priset

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Fin utsikt men helhetsintrycket efter att ha spenderat tid på massor med andra hotell är lågt. Hotellfrukosten jmf med andra hotell är låg och trots att det är fint i Bantry Bay finns betydligt bättre alternativ.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr nettes, hilfsbereites Personal.
5 out of 5
by Manfred

Schöner Abschluss der Garden Route.

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Kleines, schnuckliges Hotel am Ortsrand von Kapstadt. Prima ausgestattete Suite mit Top-Terrasse und Meerblick. Gute Lage, sowohl für Fahrten nach Kapstadt (Waterfront 5-7 Min.) als auch zur Kapregion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Although we thought it was on the beach... It is a cab ride away. No AC in main rooms. View is great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff & amazing breakfast!

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
The staff are fantastic as is the breakfast offering. The location might not suit all but we enjoyed the short walk down to Seapoint or longer walk to Clifton. I'd certainly consider staying at one of the Clarendon Collection hotels when next in CT.