Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Sascha-Oliver from Frankfurt Germany

Wonderful relaxing place in Cape Town !

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect place for one week relaxing, great service, wonderful garden with two pools !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel with ok views

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was adequate, I sat outside to eat and enjoyed the views of Loins Head Mountain and the Atlantic Ocean. The restaurant staff were excellent! The service they provided was exceptional. The set up of this hotel is like a Bed and Breakfast here in the States.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Emmy was exceptional from the minute we got to the hotel until we left. Nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean with fresh decor. Afternoon tea was provided free of charge and the breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A perfect home from home

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
A well run boutique hotel with excellent facilities and service. Amazing choice of breakfast, and free afternoon tea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay with great service

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Bantry Bay property which was excellent and could not get in there for this trip. this property was still good
5 out of 5
by Leslie from Vancouver Canada

Beauty in the Avenues

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, a superb hotel! The first room, a superior room, ended up not having any hot water, the following morning, an unpredictable failure of the hot water tank. The management, more than made up for it, by moving us to a stunning suite and with a bottle of champagne as a gift. The staff, food and service... all excellent!
4 out of 5
by Francoise from Tokai

Lovely stay

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely stay. Great service. Great breakfast. Very nice ground.
5 out of 5
by TC from United States

Relaxing atmosphere and caring staff

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels
Emmy, Nicki and staff provided my mother and I a wonderful 5-day stay. We were well taken care of and they even arranged for a room swap when the stairs became to much for my mother. We experienced the perfect blend of comfort, relaxing atmosphere and helpful/knowledgeable staff. All in all a great find.
2 out of 5
by Chris from ---

Ausgezeichnter Service

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels
Die Staffmitarbeiter des Hotel Clarendon sind besonders zuvorkommend und nett-insbesonders Mrs.Emma ist wirklich eine Ausnahmeerscheinung und berät Ihre Gäste in jeder Hinsicht. Das Frühstück ist sehr vielfältig und reichhaltig und auf der gemütlichen Terrasse ein idealer Start in einen Urlaubstag. Auch Garten und Pool sind besonders schön angelegt. Einziges Manko ist das Fehlen schalldichter Fenster in den Zimmern die zur Strasse gelegen sind.