Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gutes Hotel in der Nähe des Hafens "und des Lebens

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: die Lage
Cons: ich habe nicht begriffen wofür der Zuschlag für die Bezeichnung "Deluxe - Room" ist. Mit Deluxe hatte das nichts zu tun.
Location: In der Nähe des Hafens.
Man ist sehr schnell dort wo sich das Leben in Kapstadt abspielt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bekvämt hotell nära Waterfront

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Jag valde det här hotellet för det har skaplig standard till överkomligt pris nära V&A Waterfront. Det finns åtminstone två likvärdiga hotel precis runt hörnet, Protea Breakwater och The Portswood V&A Waterfront. Vilket som helst av dom duger för några dagars vistelse i Kapstaden.
5 out of 5
by michael from Burnley England

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
From the very start of our stay we were made to feel welcome by the Hotel Restraunt Manager and his staff. As we had checked in early our room was not quite ready so we were offered coffee in the lounge until the room was cleaned. Our bedroom was very comfortable and had a view of Table Mountain. It was very clean and had everything we needed however the bathroom was a little tired. The rest of the hotel was in first class condition. The breakfast was excellent in fact the best we have had in a Hotel anywhere. When we return to Cape Town we will definitely stay here.
4 out of 5
by Nkateko from Midrand, Johannesburg

Perfect Cape Town stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I actually went up for business and stayed for the Jazz as well. This place is perfectly located, just a few minutes walk to the waterfront for shopping and dining.
2 out of 5
by victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the wharf!!!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: See above note. I loved the location and the staff other than the front desk
Cons: Front desk staff was not smiling or friendly or really helpful at all. If I could bypass the front desk staff it would have been perfect.
Location: Waterfront is only a very short walk away. Absolutely terrific location. Loved the views from the rooms
I changed hotels to this one and was very happy with the location and the ambience. Problem was more the front desk. They never could really be helpful and didn't even try to be helpful. The cleanliness of the rooms was first rate, the staff other than the front desk were very friendly and helpful. It was so wonderful to wake up and look out the window at the sea gulls and the ferris wheel and the wharf. Great location close to the waterfront. I really enjoyed my stay with exception of the front desk. Could have bypassed them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient , central position to V &A Waterfront,

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Situation, cleanliness, good breakfast, spa , customer service.
Cons: Variety of dinner menu
Location: Near the V & A Waterfront, transport, cleanliness, helpful staff, atmosphere.
We went to Cape Town for a five day city break and were very satisfied with our deluxe room overlooking the hotel swimming pool. We used the spa facilities where staff were very professional. We enjoyed eating at the waterfront on some evenings but found the hotel dining room more tranquil with good food after a day of sightseeing. The room had air conditioning or we could open the doors to balcony for ventilation . We picked the hotel randomly and were more than satisfied as so often the description does not meet the reality. Just to mention w are discerning customers and not easily pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lukas from Frederiksberg

Skuffende oplevelse

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet levede desværre ikke op til mine forventninger. Ringe service, dårligt og begrænset wifi, samt skuffende balkoner som ikke en gang havde møbler. Generelt var værelset ikke pengene værd sammenlignet med andre steder i Cape Town.
5 out of 5
by Hubert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels