Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, fantatic location!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The Commodore is perfectly located at the V&A Waterfront making it a great place to stay. The room was great, comfortable bed and very clean. Breakfast was amazing with a fantastic choice. The area felt very safe and there is easy access from there to all the sights in Cape Town. I would definately chose the Commodore again if i am in Cape Town!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location close to the Waterfront

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Consider supporting a guests request to STOP the noise of builders
Location: Near waterfront and shops/restaurants. Very handy.
Could have been a good experience except builders were on site chatting calling out to each other playing a radio at 5am in the morning. We told the desk about this and they said they could not do anything. Rubbish. The drivers for the hotel were great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from china

Great location, excellent staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room, general service including turn down service each evening, fantastic breakfast with lots of choice.
Cons: Nothing, the hotel is presently being renovated.
Location: The hotel is about five minutes walk from the Waterfront with lots of restaurants and shops and cinemas. The aquarium is also about the same distance.
I was lucky enough to get one of the rooms that had just been renovated. It was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. There is still renovation work going on but I was out all day while the workmen were busy. Staff were friendly and helpful and made all guests feel valued.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

NICE HOTEL NEAR THE WATERFRONT

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: WONDERFUL BREAKFAST INCLUDED IN THE PRICE OF STAY. FRIENDLINESS AND HELPFULNESS OF HOTEL STAFF.
Location: LARGE SHOPPING MALL WITH MANY SHOPS AND MANY RESTAURANTS.
EXCELLENT LOCATION NEAR MANY RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING. ALL PERSONNEL AT THE HOTEL WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
4 out of 5
by Lara from USA

I'd recommend it!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi was weak. Otherwise everything was fantastic. Service was incredible and everyone had a smile for us. Breakfast was delicious and location on waterfront can't be beat.
4 out of 5
by Åge

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel close to Waterfront.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Basingstoke

A Good Start

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
A good way to start our holiday, just one night but we arrived early off an overnight plane and didn't have to wait long before we could check in to our room, treated to a coffee whisky we waited too. Excellent location for the Waterfront.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA boston

Last minute booking

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Orbitz
It was safe and comfortable We would come back any time. The breakfast was the BEST we've ever had for a complimentary meal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Close to the waterfront

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Clean and very comfortable beds.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the Waterfront.
This hotel is situated in the perfect spot. Able to walk safely to the eateries and shops as well as being close to the waterfront for ferries and the tour bus. The staff couldn't be more attentive and so helpful in planning our trips. There was a great choice for breakfast and dinner was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Value Close to the Waterfront

Posted May 28, 2016
This was a hotel that had been recommended to me by a colleague. I was able to book an airfare + hotel package through Expedia. The hotel did not disappoint--in fact it was even better than I imagined. Had a lovely view of Table Mountain and could see the Marina. Service was exceptional. Highly recommend.