Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming small guest house

Posted Nov 30, 2012
This is a beautifully kept guest house, on a quiet backstreet, but a five minute walk from the main street. It has a pleasant garden, and a small pool and they do a good hearty breakfast. The owner is very friendly, humerous and talkative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cape Town, SA

Decent stay

Posted Mar 22, 2012 on Hotels
Nice hotel but overall not worth the price in my opinion. very close to many restaurants and serviced by a very nice couple. The rooms themselves are a bit small and no frills. They have a nice reading room and breakfast area. Stay here if you are looking for a place to stay after a day of wine tasting as it is a nice area, but I must say for the price you pay you might be better off with another venue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sehr freundlich

Posted Mar 9, 2012 on Hotels
Empfang sehr gut, alles hat geklappt, gute Beratung, was im Ort besucht werden kann, Restaurants, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels
Location good. Walking distance to main street, shops and restaurants etc.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stratford Upon Avon

The Corner House - a little gem

Posted Feb 20, 2012 on Hotels
Situated in a quiet location in Franschhoek, the Corner House was less than 10 minutes walk to the main street. Danielle and Dick, the hosts, were very friendly and helpful, The breakfasts were excellent and there was a delightful garden to sit and relax in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice place, bad service

Posted Feb 13, 2012 on Hotels
Second time in Franschhoek, this time for one night only. The house is very nice, and our room was ok. Unfortunately, the service was disappointing. On arrival, there was nobody to open us the door (we arrived 330pm, and they only require notification for arrivals after 5pm). Only explanation given when the owner arrived was that he needed to go out to buy things - I had to go for a long walk to avoid waiting pointlessly in the garden. I wouldn't describe him as friendly, or used to handle people. Next morning, we had to wait for some 20 minutes after ordering our breakfast, only to discover the landlady had to go out to buy eggs while we were waiting. It is a nice property, and location is ok - Franschhoek is very small. More skill on the service front would have made me recommend it more strongly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Helsinki, FI

Franshhoekissa parasta tähän hintaan!

Posted Feb 12, 2012 on Hotels
Aivan ihastuttavat omistajat ja turvallinen sijainti. Omistajat erittäin avuliaita antamaan suosituksia ja tekemään varauksia. Tervetuliaisjuoma oli myös mukava yllätys. Ainoa miinus oli hieman heikohko kattotuuletin, kun tuona aikana oli helteitä +42 astetta. :) Ehdottomasti suosittelen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing hosts

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels
Our hosts were amazing, from greeting us with a glass of wine to printing directions when we left, booking restaurants and arranging tours. We felt cosseted from beginning to end. Highly recommended