Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Bridget

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Harriet from usA

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay, lovely staff, very reasonable price
4 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JH from Pretoria

Louis and Jacky

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay. Fantastic surroundings. The breakfast was the best I had in a long time and I am difficult to please.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Johannesburg

A pleasant place to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
This guest house is in a lovely area, also convenient for visiting the Winelands and the False Bay coast. The gardens are very attractive. Our room was large, the bed was comfortable and the modern bathroom spacious. The staff were all very pleasant. There were some small details which would improve the accommodation - somewhere sit to use a laptop (they have free wi-fi), hang up a wet coat and a waste basket would be useful. Breakfast was ok but rather surprisingly no fresh fruit is available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam, Netherlands

Excellent all round business or pleasure

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and accomidating. I arrived at midnight and teher were still staff to greet me. Clean rooms and good Wifi. All around great stay.Jon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Pick

Posted Jan 16, 2013
We had a great experience for our 1st time in South Africa. This is thanks to Carmen and Helen at the front office in Zandberg Country House. Carmen was very efficient at helping us anytime we had questions. Carmen, thanks for arraging the car rental + posting our mail. Helen, thanks for booking the safari in Aquila.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent spot in the winelands

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels
A wonderful facility in beautiful surroundings, very good staff and excellent breakfast Great value for money