Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

comfortable guest house

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Wotif
Well situated for access to Somerset West Franschoek and stellenbosch etc.. no complains staff friendly room comfortable ....our only reservation was the pesky mosquitoes in the room which really require to be addressed. Other than that , a lovely well run place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
really relaxing stay and staff were very friendly and helpful, although we had a flood in in our bedroom due to a storm the staff attended to it with efficiency and were most helpful
4 out of 5
by Bridget

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Harriet from usA

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay, lovely staff, very reasonable price
4 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JH from Pretoria

Louis and Jacky

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay. Fantastic surroundings. The breakfast was the best I had in a long time and I am difficult to please.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Johannesburg

A pleasant place to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
This guest house is in a lovely area, also convenient for visiting the Winelands and the False Bay coast. The gardens are very attractive. Our room was large, the bed was comfortable and the modern bathroom spacious. The staff were all very pleasant. There were some small details which would improve the accommodation - somewhere sit to use a laptop (they have free wi-fi), hang up a wet coat and a waste basket would be useful. Breakfast was ok but rather surprisingly no fresh fruit is available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam, Netherlands

Excellent all round business or pleasure

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and accomidating. I arrived at midnight and teher were still staff to greet me. Clean rooms and good Wifi. All around great stay.Jon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent spot in the winelands

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels
A wonderful facility in beautiful surroundings, very good staff and excellent breakfast Great value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gezellig en goed Guesthouse.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Gezellig en hulpvaardig personeel er hangt een leuke relaxte sfeer.
Location: In de omgeving staan diverse wijn huizen waar je wijn kan proeven, lunchen ,dineren. Het strand van Sommerset wes is vlakbij.
We hadden een mooi ruim huisje met privé terras. Het ontbijt was prima. In de mooie tuin een zwembad met lekkere stretchers waar het goed toeven was. Het restaurant bij het guesthouse heeft een prima keuken lekker gegeten.