Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from M

Ein Juwel in der Weinregion

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Lage in den Weinbergen und tolles Restaurant
Location: In der Nähe von Stellenbosch. Ein Auto ist zu empfehlen
Diese kleine Hotel in der Weinregion ist ein verstecktes Juwel. Die Küche ist ein Traum und die Zimmer sind toll eingerichtet. Ein Haus mit viel Charakter und tollen Angestellten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wunderschöne Aussicht, aber teilweise "abgelockt"

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Es hat uns in diesem Hotel, welches einen englischen Charme der 50 er Jahre hat, gut gefallen. Leider wR Sauberkeit des aussengebäudes (Fenster von außen schmutzig, voller Spinnweben und toten Tieren) nicht so gut, auch die liegen am Pool waren teilweise mit vogelkot versehen. Kleinigkeiten eigentlich, für die das Personal aber offensichtlich kein Auge hat. Das Perdonal ansich war sehr freundlich. Frühstück gut und ausreichend. Leider waren bei unserem Abendessen unsere Steaks - trotz Bestellung medium rare - mehr als well done. Wir fanden das in Antracht der schönen Aussicht und des Preises verzeihbar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ヨハネスブルグ

Posted Jan 6, 2016
スタッフの対応がとてもよかったです。 高台からの眺めもよく、ワインも美味しいです。 部屋は清潔感があり、広かったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Shepperton UK

Beautiful setting

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: The beautiful situation, amongst the vineyards. Felt like we were in the middle of nowhere but only 5 minutes form the beautiful town of Stellenbosch.
Cons: At night the walk back to our room was very dark and paveing was uneven. Could do with more lighting for the path.
Location: Stellenbosch is a lovely historic town with modern shops. Lots of vineyards to visit to sample good food and wine. 30mins drive to Cape Town.
We had a very relaxing time at this hotel. At check in we were given a cold glass of wine and sat on the patio overlooking the vineyards. When we were ready taken to our large room with private patio. The breakfast was excellent, everything you could wish for. The evening meals were always cooked to perfection. The staff always helpful and friendly. On the downside they had a large tour, 48 people, stay while we were there which made the hotel feel crowded and noisy, for one night. There were other smaller tours which stayed mostly one night, which was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel not far from Cape Town International

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Stayed for one night before catching a very early morning flight from Cape Town International. Older facilities, but with very good views of the wine country. Flavours restaurant is excellent. Very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Nettes Hotel, mehr allerdings nicht. Zum Übernachten gibt es sicherlich bessere in Stellenbosch. Das Restaurant jedoch ist absolut empfehlenswert!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrik from Göteborg

Bra service

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Väldigt trevlig personal och god mat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Habe mehr erwartet für das Geld...

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Das Hotelzimmer.
Cons: Das Buffet. Ich habe keine Lust von älteren Engländerinnen aus der Schlange am Buffet gedrängt zu werden. Leider keine Beschriftung am Buffet.
Location: Das Hotel liegt etwas weiter außerhalb von Stellenbosch.
Das Zimmer war am äußersten Ende der Anlage. Dafür war es wenigstens schön und sauber. Dafür, dass immer dort Reisegruppen höheren Alters absteigen hat sich das Hotel darauf gut eingrichtet. Wir (beide 38 Jahre) hatten das so nicht erwartet. Die Angestellten haben sich sehr viel Mühe gegeben und waren sehr freundlich. Daran war nichts auszusetzen. Das Abendessen vom Buffet war ein Reinfall, eher à la carte bestellen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hyggelig atmosfære

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Et hotell vi trivdes veldig godt på med hyggelig atmosfære, god service og nydelig mat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luxury and comfort in Stellenbosch

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Comfortable and luxurious, lovely views, good food