Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Gerard from London

Relax and enjoy

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great views and lovely food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Surrey

Beautiful stay. Excellent staff.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyable 2 nights. Food, hotel staff service and room great. We had a really nice end to our stay in S Africa. We were in room 32 at end of corridor so had no disturbance from other guests. Only downside was shower - v difficult to control temperature. It must have taken at least 5 mins and the amount of a bathful of water before I reached the correct temperature. (Also grout needed cleaning in corners)
5 out of 5
by Andre from Bloemfontein

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Most enjoyable relaxing stay as a prelude to a wedding
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Interesting place with great character

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: It is a rambling property that has been added onto over the years. Great character, and gardens with some very private sitting areas.
Location: In the heart of wine country.
Stayed two nights prior to joining a wine tour near Stellenbosch, and we wanted to unwind after flying in from Canada. Very quiet, with wonderful views.
4 out of 5
by Lorenzo from Johannesburg

Great comfortable overnight stay

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very comfortable. It is in a safe area and close to Century City. The room was clean. I loved the breakfast.. great breakfast and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Malin from Kent, UK

Amazing Devon Valley Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay at the Devon Valley hotel, the staff were so friendly and helpful, and the room was really nice. We also loved the food in their restaurant it was 5 star quality all the way. We will without a doubt go back one day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Ein Juwel in der Weinregion

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Lage in den Weinbergen und tolles Restaurant
Location: In der Nähe von Stellenbosch. Ein Auto ist zu empfehlen
Diese kleine Hotel in der Weinregion ist ein verstecktes Juwel. Die Küche ist ein Traum und die Zimmer sind toll eingerichtet. Ein Haus mit viel Charakter und tollen Angestellten.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels