Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Autumn weekend

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Found the hotel after a 40 min drive from Capetown International Airport near the end of the scenic Devon Valley. Beautiful view immediately grabs you from the hotel veranda. Very friendly helpful staff throughout. Old and new parts to the hotel, but that doesn't matter. Amazing food really top notch! Swimming pool edges could do with a bit of TLC but in the surroundings you aren't going to complain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Comox, BC

Beautiful hotel in wine lands.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Beautiful setting in vineyard, beautiful gardens, and swimming pool. Excellent breakfast that is worth half the price of the accommodation.
Cons: Parking is limited, and the overflow parking is far from the rooms.
Location: A short drive from Stellenbosch, but quite a drive from Cape Town. So much to see and do in the vicinity: Wine tours abound, & the Bergkelder.
Needed a place to stay for a wedding. Wished we could spend more time at the hotel. Hotel is old but well preserved, and updated with all the modern conveniences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel above stellanbosch town with good views

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great hotel booked at last minute lovely views great rooms and very friendly staff restaurant was all very good an great pizzas in the terrace bar
5 out of 5
by Malcolm

Devon Valley Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely hotel in a beautiful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Perfect Getaway

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Ebookers
Loved every minute of my stay. The reception was extreme helpfull in upgrading my room, the complimentary drink was a nice touch thank you. The Restaurant staff are all so friendly and attentative, had all my meals at Hotel and all were tasty and well presented. The Room was Wow, the views over Valley etc, Highly Recommend this Hotel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Great staff, clean a little further out but we liked this the most. Breakfast selection was great and rooms were really spacious
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and classy

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was hard to want to leave the property to go anywhere else
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing.Helpfull and friendly staff.Excellent breakfast.Best pizza!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant place to stay in the wine area.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Views of surrounding country was beautiful and the gardens full of bountiful roses and Agapanthus and many other varieties.
Location: Stellenbosch wine area and also villages of Franksoen and Paarl.
Out room was in the older original home on the wine estate. It was called Manorhouse. Very comfortable and pleasant. The restaurant was also well run with good food and great buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The grounds of the Devon Valley are beautiful. We had to pay more for an upgrade since the original room was really small. Unfortunately, the free WiFi was very unreliable.