Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

gut gelegen nahe Kloofstreet

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Arthur Bisic, der Schweizer Hotelier, führt das kleine Stadthotel souverän. Das Hotel bietet eine Unterkunft mit einem sehr guten Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Gelegen in der Faure Street sind es nur wenige Meter zur Kloofstreet und nur 5 Minuten zur Longstreet.Das Fühstück beinhaltet einen Fruchtsalat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Tv channel selection very bad.no movie channels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by yegambaram from durban

anniversary getaway

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant and enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Dunfermline

value for money

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
very good service, good breakfast but room 1 on the ground floor is too small as a twin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by antony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marie Pierre from Nice, France

YOU GUYS ROCK

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Perfectly located hotel, 5 minutes walk from longstreet bars, woolworth and spar within 1 minute, but still very quiet. Awesome staff extremely kind and understanding. Will surely come back very soon, come on, swiss cheese and freshly cutted meat for breakfast?? THUMBS UPPP
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephanie from London

very lovely little hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at the Fritz Hotel (3 nights on my own, a 4th when a friend arrived). Arthur was more than helpful with my questions, as were the rest of the staff. The room was clean and spacious, cute little balcony. Breakfast was great, fruit, yogurt, cereal, croissants, toast... The location was amazing. I was able to walk to loads of places or catch a few different buses from either right outside or within a couple minutes walk. I would definitely recommend this hotel! While it didn't have a pool and all those amenities of a 4 or 5 star hotel, it didn't matter because I was out most of the time and just needed a clean, safe, friendly and comfortable place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

Nah am Tafelberg

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Das Hotel The Fritz war für uns sehr zweckdienlich, da es nah am Tafelberg gelegen war (ca. 10 Min. Fahrtzeit). Wir konnten auch von dort aus alles bekommen, was wir benötigten, wie z.B. einen Suüermarkt, Geldautomat und Restaurants. Für eine Nacht war es wie gesagt super und die Mitarbeiter konnten uns alle Frage, die wir über Kapstadt hatten, beantworten und haben uns gut informiert. Man sollte jedoch kein schickes Hotel oder so erwarten, in Deutschland würden wir es eher Jugendherberge nennen :) aber für Traveler ist es wie gesagt super!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Helen's WA11 8RJ England

Delete the hotel from your website

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Good day, The Ritz Hotel in Cape Town is NOTHING but a pit hole. I would classified as a 3rd rating BACKPACKERS and on which a backpack would not stay there. It was not ANYTHING like seen on the internet. I can NOT find words to describe the place, so much so that I did not check in. I was booked there for 2 nights of which R700 (seven hundred SA Rands) was paid through my credit card and the second night should have not be paid. I am only able to check my credit card entries at a later date. I have not been able to contact you from South Africa to report the matter. This hotel should be investigated and please IT IS A BAD REFLECTION on your website bookings. yours sincere, M.D.L. Rosa da Silva