Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great apartment close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Our first time in SA, Glen Apartments provided the perfect base to explore, wind down and relax.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne Apartmentzimmer

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
Die Apartments gehören zur gleichen Kette wie das Bay Hotel und somit konnte man als Gast im Apartment auch die facilities des Bay Hotels benutzen.
5 out of 5
by Turtle

Awesome family trip

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed at The Glen Hotel for 3 days. It was a fortunate opportunity to stay in CapeTown. I booked one room with three beds. But it was a two story apartment with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 4 toilets, living room and dining room. We were very surprised to that. Table mountain, Boulder's Beach, Cape Point and Good Hope were also magnificent and gave us deep impression. Thank you very much for your help.
5 out of 5
by Michael from North Wales

Wonderful stay in the Glen and Capetown

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice 3 nights at the Glen, the rooms were clean and tidy, all the items you would ever need. We were on the lower building so walking there was close however if you were in the top building it is further to walk and on an incline. You can also use the lift from the car park. Samantha was extremely helpful for all information that you as ask for and made countless phone calls to organise trips for us. A couple of points to mention. The wifi which costs about a 100 rand for 500 m but getting on it and the speed is poor however at reception the wifi is excellent. Secondly which is a small issue was the shower head in the main bedroom would not stay in the same position when switched on. You get wet if you forget. Lastly we stayed over at the game reserve on and would have been back late to leave.a phone call to Samantha and she gave us a complimentary late check out of a couple of hours.thank you for lovely stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional location, staff, price & cleanliness

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: There is a synagogue next door with a school attached to it. Kids play on the playground during the day. However, I still rate this hotel a 10.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and the beach. Hiking trails are located next to the property. Take the hop on - hop off bus for a tour of the city.
I highly recommend the Glen. Its very clean and quiet and the staff are wonderful. On one side of the street is the actual hotel (built in the 1920's). and on the other side of the street is where the Glen Apartments are located. Guests can use the amenities at either location. In addition, you can order meals and beverages at the hotel and have the bills added to your room charge. Its really a great place. The units come with full kitchen and washer and dryer. Very Convenient. The owners have multiple hotels in Camps Bay and allow guests to use amenities at the Sandy B Beach Club. We are looking forward to our return next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr großes Apartment in einer sicheren Anlage

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Der Service und die Sicherheit
Cons: Wärmere Bettwäsche
Location: In Camps Bay, in der Nähe von Cape Town. Das 7. Weltwunder besuchen, afrikanischen Kaffee genießen und etwas von der afrikanischen Kultur erleben.
Der Empfang und die Aufnahme an der Rezeption war sehr freundlich und unkompliziert. Alle Bedingungen entsprachen exakt den Buchungen. Das Apartment war sehr geräumig mit einem schönen Balkon. Die 6 Meter breite Öffnung der Balkontür verdeutlicht den Maßstab. Ein zweiter kleinere Balkon hatte die Morgensonne. Die Einrichtung des Apartments war gut und voll ausreichend für unseren Urlaub. Ein Nachteil war die fehlende Heizung. Für diese Jahreszeit waren die Temperaturen am Abend und in der Nacht bei 6 bis 8 Grad. Da war Fernsehen bei einem Glas Wein mit Stiefeln und dicken Jacken angesagt. Die Airco konnte nur kühlen bzw. ein kleiner Radiator nur ein kleines Badzimmer etwas wärmen. Die Apartmentanlage war im September nicht ausgebucht und frisch renoviert für den Saisonbeginn. Alles war perfekt!
5 out of 5
by Jun from Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The location and the view of the scenery from the apartment
Cons: None
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Bargain; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Great security
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nairobi, Kenya

Great Family Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
My wife & 3 year old son thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Glen Apartments are a short walk to the beach with glorious views of the mountains as well. A lovely lawn on the front and back. The rates were reasonable and you get real peace & quiet. Lovely place. We really enjoyed our stay.