Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by C Haber from UK

A True Haven

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
After doing very little research for a hotel I chose the Glen Boutique because of it's fabulous location and previous good reviews. Not only was I not disappointed but I couldn't have been happier. I was greeted by warm friendly faces and taken to a room which I can only describe as pure elegance. Apart from the full technological capabilities of the room, the cozy feeling of just 20-odd rooms really adds to the ambiance. The staff were incredibly helpful for all of our needs including planning tours with special arrangements - for no extra cost of course. I could continue all day but I'll just say that it is truly a gem of Cape Town and an absolute bargain!
5 out of 5
by Yasmina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economical, Friendly, and Helpful!

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels
I booked this reservation last-minute but am so grateful that I found this jewel. My 8-day experience was very pleasing. From the staff to the boutique's guests, I couldn't have asked for a better time. Don't worry about site seeing tours around town; they have everything at their fingertips. The only negative I found was the location, as it is 10 minutes via car to Camps Bay but they resolve that by providing taxi service or rental cars for the day. Other than that, I would certainly come back. The boutique offers a restful night sleep away from the noise of Camps Bay hotel strip. Breakfast included in the morning was definitely an incentive, to include healthy choices on the menu. AWESOME TIME!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Scott from Milwaukee, WI USA

Excellences at all levels

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels
This was a wonderful find and great value. The staff was over the top attentive and friendly. The morning breakfast was wonderful. We could have spent several more nights here and wish we did. Don't forget to head down the street to one of the local places for a great dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Completely recommend it

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Freddie and the team at The Glen were superb at making our stay totally relaxed and enjoyable. Thank you guys.
4 out of 5
by Chris

cozy

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is cozy and decor is stylish. Breakfast selection is small but delicious. Hallway is noisy unfortunately, but for us it's bearable. Most imporatant of all, please check the definition of Glen in Google before signing up.
5 out of 5
by colin b

highly recommended

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels
I walked out of another hotel and went here. It was / is just excellent. I shall go back again, and recommend this hotel highly.
4 out of 5
by Hilary

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels
Our room was spacious,comfortable and had its own balcony.Delicious breakfast .Friendly service.My husband and I enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend The Glen !
4 out of 5
by J.Hookway

Lovely hotel with a door problem

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels
Overall we enjoyed our stay & staff were friendly. The main issue was noise of door slamming during the night & this is due to the fact our room was next to a lift with lots of people coming & going, also the design of the building & doors. Due to the fitting, the doors allowed strong light into the room from the hall-way, all of which made it difficult to have a good nights sleep. As the hotel was full there was nothing staff could do. However they are aware of the problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton, VA

The Glen Boutique Hotel in Cape Town

Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels
I loved this place! The entire hotel is so beautifully decorated and the staff couldn't be friendlier. If you're thinking about staying here I highly recommend it. You will not find better service or a nicer place. Breakfast is amazing the rooms are very nice and very clean. The pools are amazing as is the hot tub, steam room, and sauna. This place is turly amazing!