Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very good just a quick overnight stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
All is very clean and nicely furnitured. Ideal for Jogging along the sea. The red Tourist bus station is very close. Helpful and very friendly staff. Beautiful sight from the pool on the roof.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel at decent prices with good location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Probably have a tour concierge and shuttle to the waterfront readily available instead of having to make bookings
Location: Shopping and eating at the waterfront and within walking distance there is a nice Italian restaurant called postiani
Great location and friendly staff. However though the rooms were clean, need to ask for amenities when tissues and shower gels were used up. It would also be better if they have a person who is more familiar or have more contacts with sightseeing tours other than the tour brochures they had on their reception table. The friendly staff always greets the guests
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sylvianne from Québec, Canada

Beautiful Cape Town

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice suite near the waterfront and a 30-45 minutes walk to the aquarium. Staff was very helpful with reserving our ride to the airport.The breakfast is plentiful and good. Would have stayed longer! :)
5 out of 5
by Erenst from Cape Town

Four star gem

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was spacious and the staff welcoming and friendly. Safe undercover parking and a lovely buffet breakfast. Walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Awesome place for a getaway.
4 out of 5
by pieter from Bredasdorp

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
We are very happy with our stay. As I said in previous review request. 1) Warm breakfast dried out and tasteless - think the way you keep it warm is to hot therefor it becomes dried out 2) replenish mini bar regularly 3) 2 rolls of toilet paper was not enough for a family of 4 for 2 night stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop over

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
It's an awesome one night stay will return for a longer stay for pleasure soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Room exceeded expectations. Great location.

Posted May 20, 2016
Great room & location, excellent value for money. Great breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

It was great- lovely big suite!

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Wifi was a bit intermittent but ok really - and it was for pleasure not business so was ok really.
Location: Near the Promenade- loads of places to walk to.
Very close to the Promenade in Seapoint - about 1 minute away. All the staff were so helpful, the food was great when I ate there. It wasn't in the City Centre but that's what I wanted.But only a 10m Taxi ride away. There's plenty of shops nearby and its so close to the very impressive Promenade. Facilities were great. Would defo. stay there again.