Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Fayetteville, AR

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely place within walking distance of everything.
5 out of 5
by Jeaneth from Melbourne

Satisfied

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and made you feel at home..staffs was very friendly and advisable on things you might enjoy doing...lovely place
1 out of 5
by Patrick from Centurion

Nice frm far......

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Booked online, Website very flattering.Left early due to 1. extremely difficult access 2. No parking 3.non-locking bathroom, 4.bathroom access is public. People very friendly, all very clean. Didn't stay for breakfast but did notice breakfast in different premises. Charming building that was once an old age home, would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by William from Georgia

Fun for a few days

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely and welcoming staff. Nice views
5 out of 5
by Paal from Ås

Wonderful, quiet and central

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed two nights and enjoyed every minute. The inn is perfectly situated a two minute walk up from the main road, with great views over False Bay. Two of our roms had direct access to the large front porch that extends across most of the second floor. The atmosphere is easy going and relaxed, and the Staff were wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Natalie from Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was the perfect place to stay. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The room was big and beautiful and very clean. It felt like a honeymoon get away. The beach with tide pool, great sea food, and unique shopping was all close by. Boulders beach with the Penguins was also very close. We would recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome guesthouse

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Great view of harbor from sea view rooms. Very helpful friendly staff. Very clean. Close to restaurants, ocean , pools , would definitely stay here again!! Relaxing quiet guesthouse
4 out of 5
by Christiane from Frankfurt

Sehr sauber und nett

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
The Castle hill ist ein schönes und sauberes Haus. Leider sind die Zimmer sehr unterschiedlich, aber mit etwas Glück hat man ein wunderschönes, großes Zimmer mit direktem Zugang zur Veranda. Das Personal war sehr nett und bemüht.
5 out of 5
by Øjvind Birk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and a very nice place to stay .

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Already sad it
Location: Satori resteraunt - but you will need to book !
On the up side this is a great period style guest house with lovely furniture. Madeleine was the most helpful manager you could wish to meet and helped us with every thing. Only negatives I would point out would be " the shower struggled to produce any water and the guest fridge is one fridge shared by all. . Overall though I think it's harsh to criticise this lovely place to stay in Kalk Bay it's excellent value for money. Thanks very much Inn at the Castle..