Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't fault a thing!

Posted May 25, 2016
Can't fault a thing! A warm and welcoming greeting upon arrival. A quick and efficient check in. A large well appointed room and bathroom. Cheerful staff at breakfast. A delicious breakfast on offer: a cold buffet and a nice selection of hot breakfast items made to order. We did not dine at the hotel for dinner because we had other arrangements made by friends each evening. However we very much appreciated the hotel staff confirming we didn't need a table for dinner at the hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr zu empfehlen

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr zu empfehlen für Familien da sehr grosses Raumangebot, und sehr schön eingerichtet/erstellt. Pool leider nicht geheizt...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm springs ca

Great location

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Very nice and large place. Great Space and attentive staff make this place an excellent choice .
5 out of 5
by Damian from Ireland

Beautiful and spacious self catering apartment

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, beautifully decorated and spacious apartment in a brilliant location.
4 out of 5
by Emma from Stockholm

Centralt och modernt

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Modernt, trevligt boende centralt i Franschhoek. Lägenheten med två sovrum var utmärkt för oss (par med tonåring).
5 out of 5
by Rosemary from Johannesburg

Perfect getaway in the winelands

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Perfectly relaxing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey

Great apartment right in the village centre

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Beautiful new apartment fully equipped.
Cons: Nothing. Road noise can't be changed.
Location: Lovely village to walk around and explore the wine regions fantastic produce.
Stunning apartment, well equipped and located for easy walking around Franschoek. Luxury design and service with 2 great balconies to enjoy the weather. Only downside was noise from the nearby road but worth it for central location.
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Scotland

Excellent value

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
We find the location excellent. The apartments are well stocked with kitchenware and now have a plunge pool which is welcome on hot days. Staff are very obliging.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north Yorkshire

Good apartment in a great location

Posted Feb 3, 2016
EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE FROM START TO FINISH. WELLINGTON SORTS ANY PROBLEM OUT AND IS A STAR. FRANSHOEK IS ONE OF THE MOST BEAUTIFUL PLACES I HAVE STAYED IN AND ALWAYS MAKE IT A PORT OF CALL ON OUR annual trip to South Africa. Would not hesitate to use The Ivy again and recommend it to friends.