Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, USA

Very top resort. super attentive and accommodating

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: everything including location, perfect cleanliness, perfect staff, paradise on the beach. excellent food.
Location: Walk out your room onto the beach for sun and surf. one minute drive to three local pubs and convenience store. 3 min to higher end restaurant.
Could not have been a better experience. exceptionally clean, secure, modern, with attentive staff. friend and I stayed three days relaxing and enjoying the resort, beach, and local flavor. It was also our base as we explored the Cape peninsula.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Last Word Longbeach

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, great location, great value
5 out of 5
by Arshad from Johannesburg

A true gem out in the middle of Kommetjie

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
This boutique hotel is a real gem with all staff on their toes to please, which is exactly how the hospitality industry is about. Apart from the great service, the location and scenic views were absolutely awesome. You could spend an entire few days just taking it all in without having to leave the place.
5 out of 5
by Stefanus from Pretoria

Excellent

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service. Beautiful views of the beach and a relaxing environment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
The Last word is truly an amazing experience. From the second you enter, you are greeted by the staff who carefully go through all the aspects of your room and the lounge. Service is amazing. The lounge has afternoon tea and free beverages in the evening with a great view on the sea. We were only a bit disappointed by the area of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Cassandra from Sheffield

Bliss - no other word does it justice

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
A business trip with a weekend is often not much fun when overloaded with work you feel you need to continue to clear the decks. Needing some peace, quiet, and re-invigoration, I found this hotel, which actually is not all that far from Cape Town. But what a world away. I felt like I had had two weeks off. Amazing location and wonderful staff
5 out of 5
by Mxolisi

Great experience-will definitely be going back

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I had an AMAZING time at the Last Word and will definitely be going again!! From the way we were welcomed to the place, the people are extremely friendly, nurturing and actually care about how we were feeling throughout our stay. It's so secluded that we felt like we were the only guests there!!! Our walks on the beach were priceless!!!
5 out of 5
by Renier from Gauteng - South Africa

The Last Word is the Very Best!

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely everything about the stay was wonderful – the rooms, the catering, the staff and the views were extraordinary – I can recommend this without any hesitations!
4 out of 5
by M. from UGANDA

Enchanting stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
MOST CHARMING HOTEL AND PLEASANT STAFF.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Terrible

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Arrived on Monday... Hotel has no food...no restaurants are open in town on Mondays except one and they only serve pizza. Had to walk 20 minutes in the dark to get to this place. Pool was broken not able to use for our entire stay. Had beautiful glass doors overlooking the outside but people wandering around constantly so you could not have open. Bed was sunk in the middle and hard. Furniture was old and dirty. On a good note the staff was very friendly and tried very hard to help but there was too much to overcome. Had just left a beautiful place in Bantry Bay… We should have stayed there. I would never go back to this place.