Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

그래도 만족

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
가격 대비 양호한 편이나 객실 온도 조절이 다소 어려워 밤에 추위를 느낌
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Clean and Quiet Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Its clean, modern and quiet area.The options for breakfast are big!
Location: Location is a short walk (2 mins) from the end of Long Street. Unfortunately entrance is on a public square where homeless people tend to hang out.
Located a short walk from Long Street, its good enough. Its not in the most "safest" of areas and there isn't a lot of restaurants close by except for the hotel's own restaurant. A shore walk to V & A only about 15 minutes. Rooms are modern, spacious and clean. WIFI was strong. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Utmärkt läge, trevlig personal, bra frukost

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet har utmärkt läge, riktigt bra frukost, supertrevlig personal och är mycket prisvärt. Det var inte det renaste hotell jag bott på då städningen var sådär. Men det var inte ofräscht. Jag skulle absolut boka hotellet igen om jag åker tillbaka till Kapstaden.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel with good service

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The standard of the room was acceptable. The room and the bathroom were spacious. There was no dustbin in the room. The hotel didn't have irons and iron boards for the rooms. The car parked outside but I had to pay R 70. The lift was frightening when it stopped. The price was reasonable. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by shanthi

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
perfect nights day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deixa a desejar

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Estadia mediana. O quarto deixa um pouco a desejar, nas fotos aparenta ser mais suntuoso e confortável. As camas eram duas de solteiro unidas, mesmo tendo sido solicitado cama de casal. Mas o pior de tudo foi não ter estacionamento e cobrarem 70 rands (quase 20 reais) por dia pra estacionar na rua, sob a justificativa que ficaria um guarda cuidando dos veículos. Esse "guarda" somente apareceu para cobrar o valor, não vimos ele em nenhum outro dia cuidando dos carros.
5 out of 5
by JAN from Pretoria

Great value!!!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at Tulbagh since 1970's on and off but not of late,and i must compliment you on the fact that it is even better now and real value for money and the breakfast is superb as isstaff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel midden in Cape Town.

Posted May 21, 2016
Leuk hotel in centrum, goed ontbijt, vriendelijk personeel, maar slechte bedden en probeer een kamer aan het parkeer terrein te vermijden. Heel veel herrie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Waterfront and Conference Center

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
The location is not far away from the confernce center and the water front is in walking distance. The hotel was nice, but nothing fancy. The rooms are large. The bath room could require some renovation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels