Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Mark from West Yorkshire England

The One Eight Hotel Cape Town South Africa

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent small hotel. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, rooms very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Botique hotel on a Budget

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great little boutique hotel. Hot tub requires a 4-5 hour advance notice for use. 10 minute walk to the Big Red (hop-on/hop-off) Bus, Greenpointe pick up location (just north of the lighthouse)
5 out of 5
by Graham from London

Good value, friendly hotel. It won't disappoint

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
A nice hotel, friendly staff, good food and good value. The room was good overall though would have appreciated better pillows. Also the shower irritated as there is no door and the tiles were angled wrong so that the floor got soaked every time.
5 out of 5
by Vincent from Canada

Boutique hotel a quick hop from city centre

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had about 8 rooms, a private parking pad, private swimming pool and bar, ful l breakfast service, and great views from the rooms. The room was small, but had all the right amenities and layout. Would highly recommend to anyone that wants a relaxing retreat and that would probably Uber/taxi to and from the hotel location as opposed to expect to walk everywhere from the immediate location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One eight

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel One Eight was a small hotel, clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. Room very comfortable, good size. Breakfast very tasty. Pool a bit smaller, but enough to relax. Hotel is about 10 minutes taxi ride from the tourist Waterfront area where is many restaurants to choose from.
4 out of 5
by Mrs.H R from Northern Ireland

The One8 met our expectations fully

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxed & met our expectations. Helpful staff especially Donald - we arrived early & without luggage as it was mislaid by the airline. Donald went the extra mile to accommodate us while we waited for our room
5 out of 5
by Fredrik from Stockholm

Good and personl service

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had a quick but sweet visit at the one 8, they were really flexible to cater for our needs. We want to thank especially Joshua who always was so happy and helped us with everything.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Helsinki

Nice small hotel in nice area !

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
very confortable hotel with only 8 rooms. Super nice staff !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool of Tranquility

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Tucked away and close to the Stadium this 8 room hotel was quiet and relaxing. Good sized rooms and excellent breakfast served outside.The staff were all very pleasant and helpful.The V and A was a 40 minute walk along the seafront or 30 down the main road.No restaurant so either walk into Green Bay or the Hussar Grill and the Butchers Shop on the seafront. Beware of car park gates, a bit narrow depending on the size of your car.
5 out of 5
by denise from California

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back