Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Sebastian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were excellent we will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
The staff were helpful and friendly. The room I had was a bit noisy apart from that close to the tourist area and water..
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roberto from London

Outsatnding on all levels

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
We'd turned up for check in to discover that I'd mistakenly booked for the wrong month. Hotel.com booking was non changeable non refundable. I would like commend the hotel manager Lisa and Faika at reception for going beyond the call of duty to rectify my mistake. The service we received from these 2 ladies was incredible. It completely got our holiday started on a very possitive note. The hotel itself was beautiful, comfortable, clean. Attentive staff in other venues. Fantastic location near V&A waterfront and in a safe location. Hotel.com customer service were outsatnding too in dealing with my mistake. They liased with Lisa and changed my booking at a small fee. Lunch at the hotel was incredible. Malaysion style restaurant, wonderful staff and amazing value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Lovely hotel in great location. Staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly at breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, new hotel, but it lacks something

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: The housekeeping staff were great!
Cons: Don't serve cold food when it should be hot. If you make a mistake, re-make it!
Location: Quiet location, but close to everything at the Waterfront.
We had a comfortable enough stay here and it is close to the Waterfront. One negative: we ordered room service one night and after waiting over an hour for it rang to find out what was going on. They had written the room number down incorrectly which can happen, but they sent the (cold) food up that had been sitting there all that time! The bathroom is poorly designed (we were in the King Suite) as there isn't enough room to put things. The pool area lacks atmosphere and the sunbeds are a bit cramped, so we used the pool in the sister hotel which is a lot nicer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely place to stay near the V&A waterfront

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Great location near V&Aso very safe to walk in day/night. Very good breakfast buffet but service a little disorganised ( tables not re-made up, drinks slow to come , missing cutlery and crockery) but nothing that an on duty manager being visible would resolve). Rooms very comfy. Air conditioning unit very noisy. Quick car valet service so parking very simple. Friendly staff and welcome. Ate one evening in the restaurant. Cap Malay style food. Very good and lovely service. Nice wine list and not too prices. We've stayed here thee times so would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by Michel

Matig vakantie hotel, prima zakelijk

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Positief: aardig personeel, kamer goed, ligging uitstekend Verbetering: geluid airco, deuren (geluid) dempen bij dicht doen, schoonmaak personeel minder luidruchtig in de ochtend