Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, dc

Great place and great location.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The staff was excellent and the service as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Gute Lage, in 5 Minuten zu Fuß, ist man direkt an der Waterfront. Schlecht für diese Klasse: Keine zentrale Klimaanlage, dadurch sehr laut. Größe und Ausstattung der Zimmer ist guter Durchschnitt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and close to water front

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Comfort and position
Location: We wanted to be close to the waterfront complex and this was ideal
Unfortunately lacked bar lounge area, our package included breakfast, food was good but when we came down tables were rarely fully laid, napkins, cutlery, butter were often missing and we mostly had to ask for our tea or coffee, waitresses were very pleasant but possibly lacked training. Our room was very comfortable with a view of table mountain and our chamber maid kept the room spotless and replenished all consumables. Over all we had a very enjoyable stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from UK

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Well located for the V & A waterfront. Rooms are basic but comfortable, similar to a Travelodge in the UK. This is more of a 3 star hotel, especially when compared with the other 4 star hotels we stayed at in the area. Overall a reasonably priced hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by FELIX

Portswood Service excellence

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was for a consultant I use. He was very happy with the friendly service and said the food was excellent. Location perfect. Would prefer to use this Hotel every time he comes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Taihyun from S. Korea

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant place to stay. Close to the Waterfront and the city tour bus terminal but a quiet place. Breakfast was good. Room internet was not too slow and the people at the front was very kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johan from Kungbacka

Behagligt och lagom stort hotell nära Water Front.

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Vänligt och trevligt, behagligt och lagom stort hotel. Helt nära Water Front till lägre pris. Parkering i byggnaden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels