Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Leo T

Convenient to the Waterfront.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
An ideal location for visiting the V&A Waterfront. Also easy access in and out of Cape Town. The included valet parking is a huge benefit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well situated a short walk to the Waterfront

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Sorry, must dash.
We liked the hotel ambiance, particularly in the dining room, but were disappointedt that the bedroom and bathroom were so small. The wardrobe had only 2 shelves whilst there were no drawers at all. We had to live out of our suitcases! Dinner on St Valentine's night was exceptionally good and the staff were unbelievably courteous, polite and cheerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience to the V&A Waterfront; friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Layout of some rooms is not the best with long corridors. Avoid ground floor rooms with outside windows.
Location: V&A Waterfront is great for dining, shopping, and sightseeing. It's just across the road from the Portswood.
The Portswood is just a short stroll from the V&A Waterfront. It is a great base for dining and shopping and is easily accessible for our guide to pick us up and travel around Capetown.
2 out of 5
by Gert

Not the best place to stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Was not impress with the overall service at all, the room was not service the first night of stay, and although we have ask for more coffee in the room, it never arrive at the room, breakfast in the mornings was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the waterfront.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was good and our room was very comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You pay for the near waterfront location

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
You pay for the location, which is very good near (though not at) the waterfront. The check-in was a disaster, the room we eventually got was fine. They first tried to put us in the wrong room type and at the ground floor parking lot and then it was a huge debacle to get the room I had booked and paid for. When they were finally giving us that they (three inefficient people) decide at that point to start asking about the voucher and the wifi on which I tried to email them it was not functioning. Unfortunate draining start of the evening for my birthday. Left things tense. The breakfast was nice and a better end to the stay than the start. I would in the future rather book a nicer and/or cheaper hotel for the money and take a taxi from the city center to do the waterfront.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, comfortable, clean plesant stay.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Our Room was decorated and furnished in a modern style. the dining are a is dated but fine - maybe there is a refurb plan in progress? Hotel is good, staff friendly and clean. Rooms on ground floor overlooking courtyard/pool lack privacy as tables are right outside your window. if you want to do the cable car to table mountain be prepared to queue. Book Robben Island in advance. would use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Check out is at 10! Plan accordingly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel on the waterfront

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Our suite was spacious and very comfortable. The staff could not have been more attentive-from check in to check out. Breakfast was delicious with much variety to choose from. Thank you for a thoroughly enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016
after we checked out, we were allowed to leave our car and luggage stored at the hotel while we did some sightseeing. The porter even helped us retrieve some things from our bags while in storage during the day. Very accommodating. Classy hotel.