Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Alf from Witbank

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room cleaning was poor. I requested the room to be cleaned at 10:00, when we returned at 14:00 the room was still not attended to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Great hotel room. Front desk seems a bit too busy for the number of guests that it must handle though.
4 out of 5
by Jonita from South Africa

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
We went back to Spier after 14 years - what a surprise! The Hotel is beautifully re-decorated with an outstanding permanent contemporary art collection. It is a lovely place to rest. We loved the rehabilitated river walk - it is going to be outstanding once the Fynbos is established.
5 out of 5
by Heather from London

Great Holiday at the unique Spier Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has an excellent bird sanctuary which cares for and rehabilitates injured birds . Great We loved the many art works in and around hotel . The mosaic of 'the dying slave' is a 'must see' Segway tour was fun . The staff worked very hard to make this a relaxing comfortable holiday
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Stay

Posted Mar 26, 2016
We had a great time! Our daughters loved the kids club! Beautiful, clean, friendly staff, nice food, perfect location!
5 out of 5
by A C from London

Happy Holiday Customers

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Two days stay after long journey around the garden route before flying home. The best and mostly costly hotel we have stayed in during our 20 night stay in South Africa. Everything about the hotel was luxury apart from the following. 1. All carpets had been removed since our last stay here 18 months ago which reduced the quality a bit. 2. I could not understand why day trippers who bought minimum lunches were allowed to mix with and use the facilities around the pool when we have paid maximum money to stay in the hotel ?
5 out of 5
by Sylvia from Monster

Genoten van wijn, lekker eten, rust en comfort

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
We hebben enorm genoten van ons verblijf op de wijnboerderij, waar veel te beleven is, maar waar je ook nog rust vindt,dichtbij de mooie stad Stellenbosch, in het prachtige berglandschap
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed bag.

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty and had mould all over bathroom wall. Pool was covered in algae and pretty gross. Otherwise great. Really good breakfast and nice staff Amazing art collection in foyer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels