Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel was great! The room was very clean & comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Joep, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we strive to achieve reviews as yours - this motivates the team so much. We do hope you will visit us again. Warm regards Joep Schoof General Manager Spier Hotel & Leisure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Spier Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating of your stay at Spier hotel, we sincerely appreciate the 4 stars you have given us. We hope that you will visit us again. Warm regards, Joep Schoof General Manager Spier Hotel & Leisure
5 out of 5
by Hoshil

We'll be going back to the Spier...

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
What a wonderful stay, just an amazing experience. Plenty to do, from wine tasting, relaxing by pool side to the birds of prey show. Special shout out to the breakfast staff, espcially Marian!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Spier Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay with us, we will ensure that Marian is made aware of your shout out. We do hope that your travels bring you to Spier Hotel again. Warm regards Joep Schoof General Manager Spier Hotel & Leisure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ostererlebnis

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
familienorientierte Event-Gastronomie
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Spier Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your brief review - we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Warm regards, Joep Schoof General Manager Spier Hotel & Leisure
5 out of 5
by Jeanett from Charlottenlund

Skønt vinferie for hele familien

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Boede to nætter på Spier - to børn og to voksne. Stedet bød på så mange dejlige ting for børnene at det var en fornøjelse at være der med dem. Ren afslapning for de voksne. Vil til enhver tid vende tilbage. Eneste lille minus er at man ikke skal forvente at se så meget til selve vinproduktionen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Spier Hotel, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review of Spier Hotel, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed you 2 night family stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Cape Winelands visit. Warm regards Joep Schoof General Manager Spier Hotel & Leisure
4 out of 5
by Marc from London

Excellent overall - recommend!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights as a family of 6. Signature rooms are excellent - spacious and really comfortable. Lots to do here for all ages - staff attentive and friendly and wine flowing! Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Rodrigo

Great for families

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely time with family. Hotel surroundings are really impressive. Lot of things to do with family in this property.
4 out of 5
by Alf from Witbank

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room cleaning was poor. I requested the room to be cleaned at 10:00, when we returned at 14:00 the room was still not attended to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Great hotel room. Front desk seems a bit too busy for the number of guests that it must handle though.
4 out of 5
by Jonita from South Africa

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
We went back to Spier after 14 years - what a surprise! The Hotel is beautifully re-decorated with an outstanding permanent contemporary art collection. It is a lovely place to rest. We loved the rehabilitated river walk - it is going to be outstanding once the Fynbos is established.