Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
We just needed to overnight in order to attend a wedding & we experienced friendliness from the owner & staff. The room was comfortable & clean & we would stay there again if the need arose. We wanted to stay outside the town centre & this was peaceful & quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming home for any type of visitor

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to find, safe secure parking, friendly owners, would have liked milk every day for coffee in our room not just as a welcome on day one and a little more hot water in the shower...Beds were super comfortable and we were nice and warm
3 out of 5
by Craig from johannesburg

Very friendly but rooms could be better

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very average guest house, reasonable price for area but could be a lot nicer accommodation.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable guest house

Posted Jan 14, 2016
We were staying in Stellenbosch for only one night and the Stables was a good reasonably priced guest house. Our host Ilaria was very helpful and the room was fine. It was good to be able to visit a nearby wine estate without having to drive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pretoria

Comfortable

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and the close proximity to Stellenbosch
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is good and and I think if one stays for a while you would find lots of good things to do
When we arrived we were warmly welcomed by the owner and we were showm the room and bathroom as well a the communal facilities. It was clean and neat. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by Thandhi from Johannesburg

good

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Reception was warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJ from Kansas, USA

Far exceeded expectations. Top-notch.

Posted Jul 22, 2012
Fabulous!!! The hotel was beautiful, the room was outstanding, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic. Free and safe parking. Close to everything. The personnel were polite and quite accommodating We had a fun and relaxing stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Stellenbosch area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2012 on Hotels
I think this place would be good for B&B but for self catering it fell short of others we stayed at in SA. we just wanted to eat outside our room at night which wasn't easy. The area is expensive so we thought we needed to pay the price. Other areas were far better value in my opinion. Very nice couple though & breakfast fine.