Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Günther from Lindau

Nichts Besonderes, dafür zu teuer.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Ein von einer italienischen Auswander-Familie geführtes B&B. Überteuert, sehr einfach. Der Kaffee zum Frühstück fiel aus, die Kanne war leer. Die Besitzer haben offenbar keine Hotel- und Gastro-Erfahrungen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Ilaria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. I do apologize for such a BIG mistake!!!! You are right I only have more than 10 years in tourism world and unfortunately not specifically in gastronomic, hotel and restaurant... But may be you did not feel the atmosphere at our b&b, we like the style 'home from home'. What happens if in your house you finish the coffee? I guess you will make some more correct? that is simply what we do when a coffee or anything else finish during breakfast. I could understand your comment regarding coffee if once you asked for some more we replied not but I am sure 100% that it did not happen! Kind regards
3 out of 5
by Craig from johannesburg

Very friendly but rooms could be better

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very average guest house, reasonable price for area but could be a lot nicer accommodation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable guest house

Posted Jan 14, 2016
We were staying in Stellenbosch for only one night and the Stables was a good reasonably priced guest house. Our host Ilaria was very helpful and the room was fine. It was good to be able to visit a nearby wine estate without having to drive
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Bra personlig och välkomnande känlsa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Unterkunft in schöner Lage

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Sehr schöne Unterkunft in guter Lage, hilfsbereite Eigentümerin gibt gute Tipps, zusätzlich zum Kinderbett gab's eine kleine Badewanne, freundlich und entspannt im Umgang mit kleinen Kindern, nur zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pretoria

Comfortable

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and the close proximity to Stellenbosch
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is good and and I think if one stays for a while you would find lots of good things to do
When we arrived we were warmly welcomed by the owner and we were showm the room and bathroom as well a the communal facilities. It was clean and neat. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by Thandhi from Johannesburg

good

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Reception was warm.