Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel midden in Stellenbosch.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Ligt centraal en de gemoedelijke sfeer.
Location: Centraal in Stellenbosch. Leuke winkeltjes en eettentjes dichtbij.
In het hotel deed iedereen ontzettend zijn best het ons naar de zin te maken. Er was een gemoedelijke sfeer. Ontbijt is erg goed en de bedden slapen heerlijk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Perfect place in wine region

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was the best start in the morning and a great setting in the hotel.
Just a lovely place 20min form the CBD of Cape town. Great setting and very clean and modern rooms.
5 out of 5
by Xinyata

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by LINDIWE PRINCESS from Johannesburg

A stone throw to Varsity

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was really lovely.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jens

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan, United States

Stellenbosch Hotel March 2016

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort and friendly staff.
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping.
This hotel is cozy and very comfortable. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They had everything ready upon our arrival: adjoining rooms and roll away beds as requested. The breakfast was delicious and the hotel is within walking distance of everything. Secure underground parking was a plus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at The Stellenbosch Hotel. We value all our guests' comments as these assist us greatly in improving our products and services. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Management
5 out of 5
by Stefan from Gothenburg

A very nice hotel!

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The Stellenbosch hotel is a really nice cosy hotel in the middle of the city of Stellenbosch, a stone´s throw from great restaurants (we didn´t have time to try the hotel´s restaurant unfortunately but it looked also really nice) Great with parking in the basement also!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Crystal Schmidt, Hotel Management
Dear Stefan, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Stellenbosch Hotel. We value all of our guest’s comments highly as it is important for improving our services and product. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. Kind Regards Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by david from Aarhus

Central pearl in Stellenbosch

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Perfekt lokation. Dejlig størrelse værelse/lejlighed til vores familie på fem. Prøv restauranten på hotellet, den er fremragende!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Excelente ubicación céntrica!!!

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Fueron 3 días agradables, y realmente lo volvería a elegir por la ubicación. El personal por momentos no muy simpáticos, pero básicamente buena atención.