Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Roger

stay in the centre

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Right in the center so we did not have to drive. Stellenbosch is a town where you need to be in the center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mauritius

Nice little hotel in a great location!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
It was exactly as described - good value for money and very,very well located! The food in the restaurant is also very good. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Larne

Stay in Stellenbosch

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: It has a great location with a very friendly and helpful staff who were always there to help no matter what issues you had.
Cons: Staff at breakfast time could bring tea ,coffee etc to table, it would be a nice touch
The hotel and location were excellent with a very friendly staff who were very accommodating. We had a couple of issues in that the handle kept coming off the bathroom door , there was no problem getting it put on again but if it had been fixed properly it would not have came off again. Rooms were compact but comfortable and food very good
5 out of 5
by Catriona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Small rooms
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Annelie

Beautiful Stellenbosch

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely refurbished hotel with old world charm. Safe within walking distance of lovely Restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, excellent service, clean rooms, perfect location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very convenient

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
super place right in the center which is what we wanted and at a reasonable price, so we could walk out in the evening without driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Wotif
Location: The township was delightful and we enjoyed browsing through the interesting shops.
We stayed one night at the Stellenbosch Hotel and had a room in the attic which was nicely appointed, clean and pleasant even if it was small but it had everything we needed. We ate in the restaurant and enjoyed the food and wine and the staff were very good. Would not hesitate to stay here again.