Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Unbelievable experience

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Top quality accomodations and top quality staff especially Patrick. The room far exceeds the pictures posted. A absolute must stay when visiting Cape Town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Adam Herbert, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, our team strives to provide the highest standard of guest services. Please rest assured that Patrick will be acknowledged for outstanding guest services. We wish you safe and pleasant onward journey! Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Best location. Beautiful people. Attentive staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Adam Herbert - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you a safe and pleasant onward journey. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fabulous hotel with incredible views!

Posted Jun 11, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay here! The staff was friendly and always willing to helpay with anything we needed. The breakfast was varied and very filling. We enjoyed the bar and the drinks were delicious. The room was the best part. We stayed in a superior luxury room. The beds were amazingly comfortable. The views in our room (522) were spectacular of Table Mountain. I can't imagine another hotel in the area with a better view. We will definitely be back the next time we visit Cape Town!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Adam Herbert, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for taking a moment to provide feedback regarding your stay. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Indeed, we are the best address in Cape Town. Overlooking one of the natural wonders of the world, Table Mountain, The Table Bay is at the heart of Cape Town’s working harbour, surrounded by the buzz of the renowned Victoria & Alfred Waterfront. We wish you pleasant onward journey and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Stay at the Waterfront

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Overall,it is hard to find a fault.The breakfast is first class.
The Table Bay Hotel is perfectly situated for visitors ,being right at the waterfront ,close to restaurants, transport and within walking distance of the office precinct. It is in a safe tourist area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Adam Herbert, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day Bill, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay. Indeed the location of the Table Bay Hotel is most convenient, on the edge of a working harbour and offering magnificent sea and mountain views, the V&A Waterfront converges world class shopping and entertainment experiences with an undeniable quaint Cape charm. We wish you a pleasant onward journey and look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Cape Town. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The location and views are wonderful.
Location: Everything on the waterfront is close to the hotel.
We had a fabulous experience staying at Table Bay and would definitely stay here again when we visit Cape Town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Adam - Guest Services Manager , Hotel Management
Good Day Cheron, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, Nh

The views were amazing.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: The location was terrific. The hotel also offers transfer to Table Mountain every 2 hours.
We had a fantastic time while visiting Cape Town, wish we would have had more time. Unfortunately SAA had a strike and therefore we lost an entire day. We had prepaid for our stay, so I am guessing we will not be reimbursed for the night lost due to this, so that was the only bummer, which of course is not Table Bay's fault. Will need to see if there is any recourse with Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Yanga Zito, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time to update this review. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We empathise with you that you arrived in Cape Town during the SAA strike. I trust that you received the answers you were expecting from Expedia. We hope you had a pleasant onward journey. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Great place

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great service. Terrific location. Beltazar restaurant a short want was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cape Town Jazz Festival

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Everything!!! Great location, service, food and views.
Cons: Nothing you guys are doing an EXCELLENT job.
Location: Convenience, this hotel is perfectly located.
Definitely would stay here again, perfect location and views.
5 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shahanaz

Great stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was fantastic but I did not enjoy the waterfront, which is a personal experience.