Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Can't wait to go back.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Best location in Cape Town. Right in the V&A.
Quite expensive, breakfast very busy and a bit chaotic. Otherwise top class.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful hotel close to the waterfront

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Room with a fabulous view of ocean. Excellent staff and outstanding buffet breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, Ct

Excellent location.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Excellent location on the V&A Waterfront. Close to shopping, restaurants and tourist activities. Lovely classic decor. Excellent security. Delicious buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beirut

Ideaĺly located, great view

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We would not think of staying anywhere else on our next trip to Cape Town. Warm welcome, great service, memorable stay. Location is definitely a big plus. Extensive breakfast buffet. The concierge team was professional and of great help. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: ウォーターフロントに近い
Cons: 部屋の古さと眺めの悪さに比べて料金が高い。朝食も期待外れ。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel on the harbor

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Wonderful staff and beautiful comfortable beds and rooms. In room coffee was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful hotel on the waterfront

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Almost everything. Really top notch
Cons: Give the spa a miss. There are much better in Cape Town
Location: It's right on the waterfront, set among shops and restaurants with a beautiful view.
Fantastic stay with amazing service and view. Staff is excellent and beautiful tea lounge. don't miss the breakfast! Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belo Horizonte, Brasil

Excelente experiência

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Conforto, localização, café da manhã, atendimento
Cons: não vi nada para melhorar
Location: Não poderia ser melhor
Excelente localização, superconfortável, serviço atencioso, próximo a várias coisas interessantes, restaurante e lojas, café da manhã de primeira.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and breakfast buffet

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Wifi connection is terrible and the charge plugs are in one place at bottom of desk (tough to reach). Housekeeping and room service doesn't measure up to status of hotel. Bit disappointed with price to expectation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL, USA

My three stays at the Table Bay Hotel, Cape Town S

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, near the many restaurants and that it is waterfront. Again, the rooms were very clean except for my mold statement above. Good food & value.
Cons: The grout and tiles in the shower need a much better cleaning, around the bath tub also.
Location: Location is great, not far from the Vineyards, on the water...........Mall next door!
I would like to begin with the fact that all three stays between June and July 2016, I was kept waiting at least an hour or more until my room was ready despite the fact that I checked in LATER than the listed check in time. The third time, the Duty Manager, was very nice and had a bottle of wine and chocolate waiting in my room. I feel that the decor was very comfortable and very nice........everything except the bathrooms were clean. Mold on the tiles and grout in the showers can certainly be cleaned off!!! I felt I had to wear flip flops to protect my feet from whatever was growing in that mold. Room service was very good, delivered in 30-40 min. Everything I could have needed for my in rooms dinners was there. The food was very good. I don't really know why they deliver the glass bottles of water with the attached snap on caps that are not secure......it tasted like sink water. I like my water sealed by the manufacturer with a permanent cap and sealed. The same goes for the Sun plastic still water bottles. Again, very easy to correct! I would stay at this hotel again............I'll just purchase my own water.