Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

A great stay at The Table Bay Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: It was quite clean, and comfortable. Food at the breakfest buffet was excellent. The Staff was on point and very attendative and warm.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is great too, close to many resturants and the mall was attached to the hotel.
A wonderful place to enjoy the waterfront and wharf at Capetown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Angola

Very nice hotel with many amenities.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The beautiful lobby and artwork was impressive.
Cons: Service from staff to make guests feel special and not just a number would be a great improvement.
Location: V&A waterfront mall is steps away. Many different restaurants also are within walking distance.The double decker tour bus is within a 5-10 minute walk
We were impressed with the many amenities, size of the room and the delicious breakfast. However, they lacked in personalized service that we enjoy from 5 star rated hotels. Their staff, although very pleasant, didn't make us feel that we were top priority. This might be due to the size of the hotel and their many guests.Overall, it is a very impressive and beautiful hotel, however, they could improve their service to make their guest feel more special as is expected from 5 star hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Hotel by the Waterfront

Posted Mar 7, 2016
I have been to CT a few times for work and this year I booked into The Table Bay, it was the most fabulous hotel we have stayed in in the past 5 years, the staff we so helpful and friendly, nothing was too much for them, the breakfasts were amazing, so much choice for every visitor and its right at the waterfront so very central, now we have stayed here we wont stay anywhere else while visiting for work from London.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

TBH, would expect much better from a 5 star hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
TBH, not good value. Our stay was 3 nights. Do not expect to be told every day at breakfast that there are no tables and that we have to queue and wait. When asked when is a good time to come to breakfast to avoid the 'school lunch' queue, we were told 6.30 - not an attractive time when you are on holiday. Not enough public areas for the number of guests - one small bar, one small restaurant for evening meal and one small pool for 300 plus bedrooms. We stayed at other places during our week in SA and received much better value and service. Will not be returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Housekeeping not to standard. Otherwise great hotel, awesome breakfast and location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lyxigt hotell med stor komfort.

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lyxigt hotell med stor komfort. Säkerheten var på topp. Bra restaurang och bar med utmärkt lounge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset, UK

Well run hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Its location and general ambiance. The comfortable rooms, the quality of the food, the security and the splendidly run operation
Cons: The room service menu was rather brief and unimaginative. They could do with another restaurant so there is a broader choice for dinner
Location: I was on business!!!
Stayed unexpectedly for two days as The Mount Nelson was full. I was quite ill when I arrived and the staff were so understanding and considerate, got me to my splendid room, overlooking the sea and Robben Island, very quickly and produced a first class doctor who got my virus under control in 24 hours Each member of the staff I came in contact with was professional, charming and well trained. The duty manager called each day to check if my illness was improving. The facilities were all of excellent quality and well maintained
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Awesome hotel on the Water Front

Posted Jan 25, 2016
This has got to be one of the most wonderful exprierences I've had of all time! Amazing staff, great amenities, spectacular locarion, tastefully prepared food! This hotel redefines the concept of customer service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Super location and wonderfull roos

Posted Jan 25, 2016
High quality on everything. Nice reception area for meetings etc. Pool area relatively "standard". Rooms are large, well equiped and everything of high quality with plenty of amenities. Fast wifi!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stansted

Best address in Cape Town.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Probably the best thing for us is the location....right on the waterfront and within short walking distance of most of the main attractions.
Cons: Most mornings we had to wait for a table for breakfast. I think most people seemed to have a late one, so more available tables would be good.
Location: We stayed here for 8 nights and during that time we visited Robben Island, Table mountain, Camps bay, Rugby museum, and had a city tour on the bus.
My partner and I had a wonderful holiday at this hotel. The staff were very helpful and obliging and nothing was too much trouble. The pool area wasn't over large but we never had trouble finding a sun bed and we were waited on very well and with a smile. There was a plentiful supply of towels both at the pool/spa and in our bathroom. Slippers and dressing gowns too. Our room was always cleaned well and supplied with fresh water and flowers and a great turn down service. Breakfast was served until 11am and it would be difficult to find fault with the choice of food.....280 items we were told...including oysters and sparkling wine! The bed was extremely comfortable as was the linen on it and the room (luxury king size ) was really spacious. The bathroom had both walk in shower and full size bath with good quality products supplied. We would definitely visit again.