Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Wonderful location and attention to detail

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I was gifted a stay there for my 30th and the staff went out of my way to spoil me and treat me as if I was the most important person there. It was a wonderful experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Super Hotel mit tollem Service!! Das Hotel ist sehr gross, jedoch fällt es einem schnell leicht, sich zurecht zu finden. Die Zimmer sind geräumig und sehr sauber. Immer wieder gerne!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel and great location

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The location, and the team of employees that greet us (at the drive up entrance) were perfect. The men were always very helpful and very pleasant.
Cons: The bathroom toilet needs to be cleaned better. This will ensure a 5 start rating for sure.
Location: Easy access to the other places to eat in the waterfront and to catch the hop on/hop off bus. Never a dull moment when we stayed at The Table Bay.
I was confused about the ratings before I visited this holtel because some rated the hotel a 5 star property while others rated it much less. After visiting the hotel I think I understand the conflicting ratings. This property is almost perfect EXCEPT that the bathroom in the room was not perfectly clean. It has a scent of stale urine and under the toilet seat was not really clean. The wooden toilet seats also does not help the situation. The pegs under the toilet seat that come in contact with the bowl itself was not clean AT ALL. Some of the staff could also use some customer service training skils. Not that they were unpleasant... they were just indifferent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Nice hotel in good location

Posted May 20, 2016
The hotel is beautiful. I like the location in V&A waterfront since you can walk there at night to go for dinner and to go to stores. The hotel is adjacent to the mall, they have a connected entrance so if you need anything its easy access. The rooms are spacious, the breakfast buffet is really good. The staff is helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Wonderful stay after a hunting trip in Cape Elizabeth. Can't complain about anything! Was a great experience. Staff especially nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful scenery and nice location

Posted May 7, 2016
Nice clean rooms, there was a storm, and the wind was banging a vent in our bedroom all night, the breakfast buffet had flies on it, other than that a nice comfortable hotel in a very beatiful location.
5 out of 5
by Keith from Lincoln

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 nights recently and loved it. The hotel is beautiful, staff are great, the buffet at breakfast very extensive and rooms lovely and clean with a great view of Table Mountain. Would stay here again next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

A great stay at The Table Bay Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: It was quite clean, and comfortable. Food at the breakfest buffet was excellent. The Staff was on point and very attendative and warm.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is great too, close to many resturants and the mall was attached to the hotel.
A wonderful place to enjoy the waterfront and wharf at Capetown.
2 out of 5
by Faye from Chicago

Disappointing Hotel in a fabulous location

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Do not be fooled by the pictures at this hotel. It looks extravagant on the outside and grandiose but once you get to the floors and rooms, they are in a serious time warp. The bedding was comfortable but the room needs a renovation and nothing worked in the room. The AC barely worked or it didn't get cold enough, a fuse broke and we were in the dark for almost an hour and when we called downstairs the front desk said a new room would be ready in 15 minutes and after 90 minutes we chose not to switch rooms because we were tired. Then we tried to order a movie which didn't work and IT had to come up and the showers were disgusting and need to be redone. This hotel is maybe worth $150 a night but nothing more. I have stayed at Motel 6's nicer than this if this tells you something. There are other hotels on the waterfront that are worth spending the same amount or a little more to stay in a decent place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Angola

Very nice hotel with many amenities.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The beautiful lobby and artwork was impressive.
Cons: Service from staff to make guests feel special and not just a number would be a great improvement.
Location: V&A waterfront mall is steps away. Many different restaurants also are within walking distance.The double decker tour bus is within a 5-10 minute walk
We were impressed with the many amenities, size of the room and the delicious breakfast. However, they lacked in personalized service that we enjoy from 5 star rated hotels. Their staff, although very pleasant, didn't make us feel that we were top priority. This might be due to the size of the hotel and their many guests.Overall, it is a very impressive and beautiful hotel, however, they could improve their service to make their guest feel more special as is expected from 5 star hotels.