Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Housekeeping not to standard. Otherwise great hotel, awesome breakfast and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, UK

Well run hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Its location and general ambiance. The comfortable rooms, the quality of the food, the security and the splendidly run operation
Cons: The room service menu was rather brief and unimaginative. They could do with another restaurant so there is a broader choice for dinner
Location: I was on business!!!
Stayed unexpectedly for two days as The Mount Nelson was full. I was quite ill when I arrived and the staff were so understanding and considerate, got me to my splendid room, overlooking the sea and Robben Island, very quickly and produced a first class doctor who got my virus under control in 24 hours Each member of the staff I came in contact with was professional, charming and well trained. The duty manager called each day to check if my illness was improving. The facilities were all of excellent quality and well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Awesome hotel on the Water Front

Posted Jan 25, 2016
This has got to be one of the most wonderful exprierences I've had of all time! Amazing staff, great amenities, spectacular locarion, tastefully prepared food! This hotel redefines the concept of customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Super location and wonderfull roos

Posted Jan 25, 2016
High quality on everything. Nice reception area for meetings etc. Pool area relatively "standard". Rooms are large, well equiped and everything of high quality with plenty of amenities. Fast wifi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stansted

Best address in Cape Town.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Probably the best thing for us is the location....right on the waterfront and within short walking distance of most of the main attractions.
Cons: Most mornings we had to wait for a table for breakfast. I think most people seemed to have a late one, so more available tables would be good.
Location: We stayed here for 8 nights and during that time we visited Robben Island, Table mountain, Camps bay, Rugby museum, and had a city tour on the bus.
My partner and I had a wonderful holiday at this hotel. The staff were very helpful and obliging and nothing was too much trouble. The pool area wasn't over large but we never had trouble finding a sun bed and we were waited on very well and with a smile. There was a plentiful supply of towels both at the pool/spa and in our bathroom. Slippers and dressing gowns too. Our room was always cleaned well and supplied with fresh water and flowers and a great turn down service. Breakfast was served until 11am and it would be difficult to find fault with the choice of food.....280 items we were told...including oysters and sparkling wine! The bed was extremely comfortable as was the linen on it and the room (luxury king size ) was really spacious. The bathroom had both walk in shower and full size bath with good quality products supplied. We would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from PARIS

hôtel très accueillant ,situation exceptionnelle.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Tout , rien à redire
Cons: aucun
Location: J ai séjourné a SEAPOINT , une proche banlieue résidentielle , en bord de l océan ou la promenade en bordure de l océan est exceptionnelle .
Cet hôtel est le must de ma ville du CAP . Un petit déjeuner buffet extraordinaire , avec le choix de le prendre sur la terrasse avec un site imprenable sur le port . Tous les services sont impeccables le personnel très souriant efficace . La situation de l hotel est exceptionnelle car on peut se promener le long du port et aussi flâner au WATERFRONT sans se fatiguer . De plus des navettes gratuites pour aller dans la ville et rejoindre l aéroport . Bien sur il faut profiter des propos concernant cet hôtel car il reste assez onéreux . En un mot FABULEUX
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Exceptional hotel in great location

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Staff were amazing and service was excellent! Quickest check in I have experienced. Little touches such as free wine on arrival abd placing rose petals on the bed and in the bathroom were nice touches which my wife appreciated. Had room service a couple of nights and cost was very reasonable and again service was excellent. Absolutely loved our time there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from READING ENGLAND

Table Bay Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Its proximity to the Waterfront.
Cons: Nothing could be improved, the staff were really nice.
Location: The Waterfront in Cape Town is superb, plenty of shopping. Some very nice restaurants aout.
We had a lovely room. The hotel has an escalator which goes straight in to the Waterfront Shopping Mall. It is so close to all the facilities at the Waterfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Incredible setting just like San Francisco

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Proximity to all of Water Front
Location: Shopping, beach, water front and lots of restaurants
Beautiful harbor setting right in the heart of water front. Only stayed one day but could have stayed 5. Great pool, fitness and close to everything. Brunch was delightful in sunny view of great ships. Close to beach but didn't go due to weather. Definitely going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

very convenient to waterfront

Posted Dec 12, 2015
fabulous!!!! staff was wonderful. room had lovely view. buffet breakfast best ever. can't wait to go back!!!