Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fabulous hotel with incredible views!

Posted Jun 11, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay here! The staff was friendly and always willing to helpay with anything we needed. The breakfast was varied and very filling. We enjoyed the bar and the drinks were delicious. The room was the best part. We stayed in a superior luxury room. The beds were amazingly comfortable. The views in our room (522) were spectacular of Table Mountain. I can't imagine another hotel in the area with a better view. We will definitely be back the next time we visit Cape Town!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Adam Herbert, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for taking a moment to provide feedback regarding your stay. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Indeed, we are the best address in Cape Town. Overlooking one of the natural wonders of the world, Table Mountain, The Table Bay is at the heart of Cape Town’s working harbour, surrounded by the buzz of the renowned Victoria & Alfred Waterfront. We wish you pleasant onward journey and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Stay at the Waterfront

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Overall,it is hard to find a fault.The breakfast is first class.
The Table Bay Hotel is perfectly situated for visitors ,being right at the waterfront ,close to restaurants, transport and within walking distance of the office precinct. It is in a safe tourist area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Adam Herbert, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day Bill, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay. Indeed the location of the Table Bay Hotel is most convenient, on the edge of a working harbour and offering magnificent sea and mountain views, the V&A Waterfront converges world class shopping and entertainment experiences with an undeniable quaint Cape charm. We wish you a pleasant onward journey and look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Cape Town. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The location and views are wonderful.
Location: Everything on the waterfront is close to the hotel.
We had a fabulous experience staying at Table Bay and would definitely stay here again when we visit Cape Town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Adam - Guest Services Manager , Hotel Management
Good Day Cheron, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, Nh

The views were amazing.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: The location was terrific. The hotel also offers transfer to Table Mountain every 2 hours.
We had a fantastic time while visiting Cape Town, wish we would have had more time. Unfortunately SAA had a strike and therefore we lost an entire day. We had prepaid for our stay, so I am guessing we will not be reimbursed for the night lost due to this, so that was the only bummer, which of course is not Table Bay's fault. Will need to see if there is any recourse with Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Yanga Zito, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time to update this review. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We empathise with you that you arrived in Cape Town during the SAA strike. I trust that you received the answers you were expecting from Expedia. We hope you had a pleasant onward journey. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Great place

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great service. Terrific location. Beltazar restaurant a short want was great
4 out of 5
by Alison

Good Hotel overall

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the location of the Hotel, great for wandering round the V&A Waterfront area, shopping at Victoria Wharf, and near the sightseeing bus stop and ferry to Robben Island. Overall my stay was good. I did however have some other guests come into my room one night by mistake which was a bit of a stressful experience as I was travelling on my own. I've done a fair bit of travelling and never experienced anything like this in any Hotel!! I did report the incident to reception and they said they would check the card scanner on the door but I never got any feedback after that. Overall I did enjoy my stay despite this incident but would be very conscious of the security in the rooms if I were to say there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Old world charm and comfort

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The hotel is charming and the service is excellent. Breakfast buffet is amazing. Only drawbacks are small pool area and occasionally breakfast is full and you have to wait or sit in a less favourable area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Adam - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay. Indeed, the hotel does exude an old world charm. Please know that we have forwarded your concerns to the relevant managers. We wish you a pleasant onward journey and look forward to welcoming you back to the Table Bay Hotel, upon your return to Cape Town. Have a wonderful day further! Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by suzanne

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was a wonderful trip with my family and we all enjoyed being at the Table Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Excellent hotel with superb staff who couldn't do enough for you. Facilities and position magnificent. Will definitely return
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Adam Herbert, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Table Bay Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great and relaxing. Great service, professional , efficient and friendly staff