Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel on the harbor

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Wonderful staff and beautiful comfortable beds and rooms. In room coffee was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful hotel on the waterfront

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Almost everything. Really top notch
Cons: Give the spa a miss. There are much better in Cape Town
Location: It's right on the waterfront, set among shops and restaurants with a beautiful view.
Fantastic stay with amazing service and view. Staff is excellent and beautiful tea lounge. don't miss the breakfast! Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belo Horizonte, Brasil

Excelente experiência

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Conforto, localização, café da manhã, atendimento
Cons: não vi nada para melhorar
Location: Não poderia ser melhor
Excelente localização, superconfortável, serviço atencioso, próximo a várias coisas interessantes, restaurante e lojas, café da manhã de primeira.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and breakfast buffet

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Wifi connection is terrible and the charge plugs are in one place at bottom of desk (tough to reach). Housekeeping and room service doesn't measure up to status of hotel. Bit disappointed with price to expectation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Wonderful location and attention to detail

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I was gifted a stay there for my 30th and the staff went out of my way to spoil me and treat me as if I was the most important person there. It was a wonderful experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Super Hotel mit tollem Service!! Das Hotel ist sehr gross, jedoch fällt es einem schnell leicht, sich zurecht zu finden. Die Zimmer sind geräumig und sehr sauber. Immer wieder gerne!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel and great location

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The location, and the team of employees that greet us (at the drive up entrance) were perfect. The men were always very helpful and very pleasant.
Cons: The bathroom toilet needs to be cleaned better. This will ensure a 5 start rating for sure.
Location: Easy access to the other places to eat in the waterfront and to catch the hop on/hop off bus. Never a dull moment when we stayed at The Table Bay.
I was confused about the ratings before I visited this holtel because some rated the hotel a 5 star property while others rated it much less. After visiting the hotel I think I understand the conflicting ratings. This property is almost perfect EXCEPT that the bathroom in the room was not perfectly clean. It has a scent of stale urine and under the toilet seat was not really clean. The wooden toilet seats also does not help the situation. The pegs under the toilet seat that come in contact with the bowl itself was not clean AT ALL. Some of the staff could also use some customer service training skils. Not that they were unpleasant... they were just indifferent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Nice hotel in good location

Posted May 20, 2016
The hotel is beautiful. I like the location in V&A waterfront since you can walk there at night to go for dinner and to go to stores. The hotel is adjacent to the mall, they have a connected entrance so if you need anything its easy access. The rooms are spacious, the breakfast buffet is really good. The staff is helpful.
5 out of 5
by Luiz from São Paulo - Brazil

Amazing hotel

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel! Perfect room and very good breakfast (a lot of variety). The localization is great, in the Heart of Waterfront.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Wonderful stay after a hunting trip in Cape Elizabeth. Can't complain about anything! Was a great experience. Staff especially nice!