Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tanzania

Very good hotel with super professional staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Every member of staff was exceptional. Helpful at every opportunity we were know by name throughout our stay and made to feel like very special guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ultimate relaxation hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Very welcoming staff, cannot do enough for you, all the rooms are different and are lovely, some exceptional. Outdoor heated pool and sun deck, 2 lovely restaurants , rock pools and elevated sundeck. Situated with the twelve apostles mountains in the background, surrounded by UNESCO land.Very relaxing, can also go into Camps Bay and the V&A by courtesy transport daily..many , many great restaurants to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uK

High class, luxury hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Struggling to think of anything.
Location: Quite isolated. No public transport nearby. However, the setting is beautiful. There is a courtesy car to two Cape Town locations.
Discreet but attentive staff. Very good food in the more relaxed restaurant. Quiet location with superb panoramic views of mountains and the ocean. Excellent wine tasting opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel. Excellent service.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Excellent service, close to Camps Bay (free shuttle runs), two great pool areas. Can't fault anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Brilliant service, lovely hotel, facilities, views, food, room. We went with a 4 year old and was very family friendly. We had a smaller suite and the tent bed in the living area was a huge hit. Just gorgeous. We hope we will be back sometime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Fabulous Hotel overlooking the Atlantic Ocean

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The hotel is a luxury five star property close to the city of Cape Town but still isolated. The rooms are gorgeous and very well appointed with every amenity one could wish for. They even sterilize the TV remote and place it in a sealed plastic bag. The views of the mountain and ocean are truly amazing. The hotel is situated on a busy road. We had requested a quiet room so we were as far from the road as possible. Despite this we could hear the road noise at night and that interfered with our sleep. We also noticed an out doors security camera aimed directly at our balcony and room. We found this a bit intrusive. We ate at the Azure which is a magnificent restaurant with great food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel -- gorgeous property and great staff

Posted May 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Location -- is a taxi/uber ride into Camps Bay or Waterfront. Somewhat isolated, not walkable.
Would absolutely stay again. Great common areas, unique and boutique feel hotel with lots of hidden gems. Two quite different pools, hammocks, hiking trails, and amazing sunset views from restaurant and bar. Leopard Bar is fun, and the Azure restaurant also quite good. Selling point were the amazing sunsets and views from our oceanview suite.
5 out of 5
by Pietro from Boulder

Cape Town

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Great location just outside of town and easily accessible. Loved the ocean view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha Qatar

Nice hotel, but to close to the Main Road

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Staff always helpful, cleanliness of the facilities. Breakfast buffet, Azure Restaurant and the Seafood Platter for two
Cons: Some of the room furniture looked tired, especially the day sofa in our room 102. Advise on check-in the need to make restaurant reservations in Azure
Location: Location provides excellent ocean views from the Leopards Bar terrace. Camps bay close and free hotel shuttle service offered
Hotel disappointed us both. Our suite had the ocean view we wanted, however the main road in front of the property and our suite took away the tranquil atmosphere of a calm and relaxing environment when sitting outside on the patio. The property also had a fair number of day guests which crowded the public area's within the hotel at times, including the Leopards Bar and outside terrace. We also experience difficulties in making a booking in one of the two restaurants on the property which we found very hit and miss unless this was planned well in advance. We enjoyed a pleasant stay and experienced a great seafood platter for two in the main restaurant. Breakfast could not be faulted, with a wide selection of both hot and cold options. The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful and even offered a choice of two different rooms, however neither had the same ocean view we wanted. After the first two days, the traffic noise became less intrusive, however a little disappointing with regards to our expectations