Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tanzania

Very good hotel with super professional staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Every member of staff was exceptional. Helpful at every opportunity we were know by name throughout our stay and made to feel like very special guests
2 out of 5
by Amanda

Pay a lot for a little.

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for two nights for during our honeymoon. The staff at the 12 Apostles are amazing, however, the state of the hotel leaves a lot to be desired. The price of the hotel suggests ultra-luxury on the South African coast, but what we found was an old building in dire need of many repairs. The first room we stayed in was pretty small ("Superior Room, Sea Facing") for the cost - over R11,000 per night. The air conditioner was so old, it made a clanking sound every minute. We called the front desk about the problem, and since it was so late, we expected to be moved to another room since it's our honeymoon. They instead sent a repairman up to fix the unit. The sound stopped, but about 2 hours later, past midnight, a bunch of water rushed out of the unit onto the floor, waking us up. The water kept dripping out of the unit as well. We also discovered we had several bad mosquito bites from the standing water in the air conditioning unit. We had to call down to the front desk 2 more times before they agreed to move us. The second room was a bit bigger, but there was mold in the shower grout - gross! So instead of a relaxing two nights at the final stop of our honeymoon, we had to deal with a late night move that left me and my husband exhausted for our full day of touring the next day. You can stay at much nicer hotels for the price you pay at 12 Apostles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ultimate relaxation hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Very welcoming staff, cannot do enough for you, all the rooms are different and are lovely, some exceptional. Outdoor heated pool and sun deck, 2 lovely restaurants , rock pools and elevated sundeck. Situated with the twelve apostles mountains in the background, surrounded by UNESCO land.Very relaxing, can also go into Camps Bay and the V&A by courtesy transport daily..many , many great restaurants to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uK

High class, luxury hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Struggling to think of anything.
Location: Quite isolated. No public transport nearby. However, the setting is beautiful. There is a courtesy car to two Cape Town locations.
Discreet but attentive staff. Very good food in the more relaxed restaurant. Quiet location with superb panoramic views of mountains and the ocean. Excellent wine tasting opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel. Excellent service.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Excellent service, close to Camps Bay (free shuttle runs), two great pool areas. Can't fault anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Brilliant service, lovely hotel, facilities, views, food, room. We went with a 4 year old and was very family friendly. We had a smaller suite and the tent bed in the living area was a huge hit. Just gorgeous. We hope we will be back sometime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Fabulous Hotel overlooking the Atlantic Ocean

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The hotel is a luxury five star property close to the city of Cape Town but still isolated. The rooms are gorgeous and very well appointed with every amenity one could wish for. They even sterilize the TV remote and place it in a sealed plastic bag. The views of the mountain and ocean are truly amazing. The hotel is situated on a busy road. We had requested a quiet room so we were as far from the road as possible. Despite this we could hear the road noise at night and that interfered with our sleep. We also noticed an out doors security camera aimed directly at our balcony and room. We found this a bit intrusive. We ate at the Azure which is a magnificent restaurant with great food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel -- gorgeous property and great staff

Posted May 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Location -- is a taxi/uber ride into Camps Bay or Waterfront. Somewhat isolated, not walkable.
Would absolutely stay again. Great common areas, unique and boutique feel hotel with lots of hidden gems. Two quite different pools, hammocks, hiking trails, and amazing sunset views from restaurant and bar. Leopard Bar is fun, and the Azure restaurant also quite good. Selling point were the amazing sunsets and views from our oceanview suite.
5 out of 5
by Pietro from Boulder

Cape Town

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Great location just outside of town and easily accessible. Loved the ocean view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels