Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Great hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2016
The hotel lived up to its reputation and the wife and I had a great time. Stayed in room 424 classed as a luxury room. Views of the mountains and the sea as well as being a large and comfortable room. See photos below. To put the review in context we had 6 nights at the Mount Nelson before we got to this hotel and we were hard pushed to call a winner between them so we called it a draw. The hotel is not far from Camps Bay, Waterfront etc if you want to get out and about and the hotel has a free shuttle. All good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shantanu from Indore, India

Excellent

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
very hospitable hotel and great spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Radhika from London

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. The conceirge made some excellent recommendations and arranged reservations at restaurants etc, as well as checked how it went afterwards. A comfortable cot was provided for our baby. The only glitch during our stay occured when we rushed to put our baby to sleep so we could get to our dinner appointment, only to realise when we got to reception that the taxi we thought was booked by the hotel actually wasnt booked or didnt show up, causing us a bit of delay. But the hotel then arranged a hotel car with a very friendly driver to take us to the restaurant. very relaxed vibe and good live jazz at the Leopard bar at the hotel- enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan H.

Not cheap, but worth it!

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Orbitz
My wife and I stayed here for a night at the end of our honeymoon (our splurge hotel), and it was unbelievable! From the moment we walked in, we felt like royalty. The grounds are immaculate and the customer service is excellent. I definitely recommend doing tea as well! The only downside was that we felt we got charged for a lot of items (for example, my wife wasn't feeling well, so they offered to bring tea to our room - this ended up costing us), but if money is no object, this is the place to stay in Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terry from Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Luxury at Twelve Apostles.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service and friendly staff! Fantastic breakfast and shuttle service was a huge plus for someone on business travel without a rental car. Décor was a little too fussy for my taste and a very small work out room, but I was able to make it work. I will definitely bring my family back on future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o-j

Lovely hotel in beautiful location

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Had a wonderful stay here, but mainly because our room was a superior sea view room. The room was fantastic, and the view was a dream! I would say that the staff was not all 100% 5* in reception, but the lovely setting made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clare from London

Rather disappointing

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
There are many positive things about this hotel and overall we had a pleasant stay. The service in the restaurants was generally good and the room was well appointed. For the price of a room here, however, having a linen cupboard located immediately outside the door was poor and the fact that this was where loud meetings were held by the housekeeping staff was not very conducive to a post-flight sleep. Also there was a wedding in the hotel the night we stayed and this meant that there were wedding guests outside our patio doors all afternoon and evening providing no privacy but plenty of noise. The hotel decor is rather tired in parts. The sea views are pleasant but the fact there is a road lying between the hotel and the sea rather spoils the atmosphere when you are outside! We stayed in other hotels during our stay in Cape Town which we would rate more highly and I do not think the very high room cost is justified.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kanhai from Port Shepstone

Lovely Stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed this luxury hotel. Food at Azure restaurant was lovely. Enjoyed a helicopter transfer to the V and A Waterfront. Spa was so so. Not the best massage. Room was lovely. Booked a mountain view room. Had room 112 with a view of Table mountain, 12 apostles range as well as a side sea view. Loved the room. Value for what we paid. Overall good hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by L & R Smith from Roodepoort Johanneburg

This hotel made our Romantic Getaway UNFORGETABLE

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived till the time we departed we felt so special. The room was amazing, the view spectacular, the Azure Restaurant Amazing!. We had such a great time in the hotel we did not feel like leaving the hotel - just sitting on the balcony enjoying drinks and watching the ocean. We will definitely visit this great hotel again!!!!!!