Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Fabulous Hotel overlooking the Atlantic Ocean

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The hotel is a luxury five star property close to the city of Cape Town but still isolated. The rooms are gorgeous and very well appointed with every amenity one could wish for. They even sterilize the TV remote and place it in a sealed plastic bag. The views of the mountain and ocean are truly amazing. The hotel is situated on a busy road. We had requested a quiet room so we were as far from the road as possible. Despite this we could hear the road noise at night and that interfered with our sleep. We also noticed an out doors security camera aimed directly at our balcony and room. We found this a bit intrusive. We ate at the Azure which is a magnificent restaurant with great food and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha Qatar

Nice hotel, but to close to the Main Road

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Staff always helpful, cleanliness of the facilities. Breakfast buffet, Azure Restaurant and the Seafood Platter for two
Cons: Some of the room furniture looked tired, especially the day sofa in our room 102. Advise on check-in the need to make restaurant reservations in Azure
Location: Location provides excellent ocean views from the Leopards Bar terrace. Camps bay close and free hotel shuttle service offered
Hotel disappointed us both. Our suite had the ocean view we wanted, however the main road in front of the property and our suite took away the tranquil atmosphere of a calm and relaxing environment when sitting outside on the patio. The property also had a fair number of day guests which crowded the public area's within the hotel at times, including the Leopards Bar and outside terrace. We also experience difficulties in making a booking in one of the two restaurants on the property which we found very hit and miss unless this was planned well in advance. We enjoyed a pleasant stay and experienced a great seafood platter for two in the main restaurant. Breakfast could not be faulted, with a wide selection of both hot and cold options. The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful and even offered a choice of two different rooms, however neither had the same ocean view we wanted. After the first two days, the traffic noise became less intrusive, however a little disappointing with regards to our expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Great hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2016
The hotel lived up to its reputation and the wife and I had a great time. Stayed in room 424 classed as a luxury room. Views of the mountains and the sea as well as being a large and comfortable room. See photos below. To put the review in context we had 6 nights at the Mount Nelson before we got to this hotel and we were hard pushed to call a winner between them so we called it a draw. The hotel is not far from Camps Bay, Waterfront etc if you want to get out and about and the hotel has a free shuttle. All good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o-j

Lovely hotel in beautiful location

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Had a wonderful stay here, but mainly because our room was a superior sea view room. The room was fantastic, and the view was a dream! I would say that the staff was not all 100% 5* in reception, but the lovely setting made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Amazing location, excellent spa & great staff. We were treated like royalty here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lilburn, GA

5 Stars Deserved

Posted Mar 4, 2009
What a fantastic resort! We had a wonderful vacation, everything about this hotel was excellent - room, service, location and food. This is a beautiful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

An unpretentious little find

Posted Jan 31, 2008
The room was fantastic and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. We have been visiting Cape Town for a number of years now and I can honestly say there are few, if any, hotels, which we have preferred in comparison to The Twelve Apostles. If I was to make one suggestion to the hotel it would be to improve the choice (e.g. salads on the pool menu) and quality of food on the menus. That said, all in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Twelve Apostles and very much hope to return in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Highly recommended

Posted Dec 9, 2007
Staff look after you from the minute you enter the hotel to the minute you leave. The hotel is relatively small compared to some but offers excellent facilites including its own spa. The food is very good especially the sea food platter. We liked the cafe best for its less formal setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Luzern,Suisse

Un vrai reve et un service plus que parfait.

Posted Jan 15, 2008
Le service est impeccable aussi bien au niveau de la chambre que la conciergerie et la restauration. Le seul petit reproche: la taille de la piscine mais bon il y en avait 2 et donc assez d'espace pour se relaxer.Nous avions une chambre côté montagne et donc plus tranquille car certes les chambres côté mer donne sur l'ocean mais aussi sur la route, donc le bruit peut être gênant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NRW

capetown für insider

Posted Jan 2, 2008
nicht ganz einfach, im direkten umfeld von kapstadt ein stilvolles, individuelles hotel mit zentraler anbindung - aber dennoch in angenehmer entfernung zu den touristenströmen der waterfront und den partybegeisterten von camps bay - zu finden. hier ist es! eingebettet in eine traumhafte landschaft bietet es alles, was ein perfekter cape aufenthalt braucht. stilvoll eingerichtete zimmer und wellness-anlagen, hochkarätige küche, liebenswertes und professionelles personal und bestmögliche anbindung an landschaftliche und urbane highlights von cape-town und camps bay über den chapmans peak drive bis ans cape of good hope. ein traum... und man sitzt mitten drin.