Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overall experience

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable complex of various villas and hotel rooms. Elegant and well maintained. Spa is fabulous and affordable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake District U.K.

Superb hotel in stunning setting.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff who were professional in all departments. Exquisite decor and facilities were second to none.
Cons: Tiny negative is that some of the outside public areas need small maintenance work to keep everything at a 5 star level.
Location: Very quiet, serene surroundings. You would be hard pressed to find a more beautiful setting.
We had not visited The Villas before but were not disappointed in any way. Very high standard.
5 out of 5
by Angelique from Pretoria

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious stylish accommodation. Lovely garden setting. Very private.
5 out of 5
by Keyna from Panorama

Beautiful Villa's at Le Franschoek

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed there one night for a wedding, but the entire Le Franschoek Hotel and Villas set up was amazing. I would 100% recommend the venue just based on how accommodating the staff was. I would love to return there for a longer stay with friends!
4 out of 5
by Morgan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chih Heng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stafford

Hidden gem

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: The location and quality of accommodation
The villas are individual, cottages with two guest suites in each, all the facilities you could require are provided, the location is perfect for exploring the wine region. The hotel in the same grounds provides restaurant meals and bar meals to guests of the villas, also use of there pool which is an added bonus. We found the hotel food to a good standard, although the hotel was very quiet and the restaurant lacked atmosphere, the bar meal was better but the staff in hotel were not as eager to please as the staff in the villas, who were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Godalming

Self catering villa in hotel grounds

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Location and size of accommodation.
Cons: Bedroom too small. Better provision of toiletries.
Location: Three miles from town with excellent facilities and close to vineyards. Tram wine tour to be recommended.
Reasonable villa about 3 miles from Franschoek so need a car. Stayed for 3 nights. Villa was a good size with large balcony and kitchenette. Bed was comfortable but as a large king size was far to small in the average size bedroom. Had to climb over bed to get to far side. Also disappointing that if you needed more toiletries you had to buy them. You had the same small bottles for one or three nights - seems a bit mean. Could use hotel facilities although disappointed that we had to eat dinner in bar as they were reluctant to lay a table for us as we had not booked despite it being quiet.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Dubai

Very Comfortable Stay

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, stylish and well maintained villas. Only a couple of kilometers from Franschhoek on a quiet road, close to the numerous wineries in the area.
4 out of 5
by Marcel from Den Haag

The Villas at Franschhoek een aanrader

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wij zijn onlangs naar ZA geweest en ook in Franschoek. Dit is een wijngebied met prachtige natuur, lekker eten en wijnen, leuke winkels en een lekker zwembad