Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Olivia from Baltimore

Amazing

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best places I've ever stayed.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay in Cape Town

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
A charming Victorian building with pool, modern rooms and bathrooms. Excellent breakfast was included.
4 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and helpfull staff with a good breakfast
5 out of 5
by Willy from Zürich, Schweiz

Gut gelegen in Kapstadt, ruhig und doch nahe

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Für einen zweitägigen Aufenthalt in Kapstadt suchte ich ein Hotel in der Nähe der Innenstadt, welches trotzdem ruhig gelegen ist. Hier fand ich das Gesuchte. Gute Lage, nettes Personal, sauber und hübsch dekorierte Räume. In der Nähe gibt es einige gute Restaurants, welche zu Fuss erreicht werden können.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great start to our vacation.

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great Service! They helped us find our way around town and arranged a local car rental which delivered the car to the Walden House. They also arranged taxi service. The Walden House was quaint and pleasant and the breakfast was superb. We loved the fresh Protea flowers in the room at the table and in the common areas.
4 out of 5
by Lindsay

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, very comfortable and centrally located. Only downside was people outside my room at 5am chatting.
5 out of 5
by Georg from Basel

Great cosy place.

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place with nice rooms that have a very cosy feeling. I truly enjoyed my stay there. I only wish they had offered me a late check out possibility at my departure day.
5 out of 5
by Kirsten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Simon from Tayport

Period style in Cape Town

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Really pleasant stay at the Walden House. Friendly helpful staff, great breakfasts with ample choice, and comfortably furnished rooms within a colonial style building. Nice and secure, it's in a convenient position for town - a short cab ride and equally close to the table mountain cable car. We enjoyed our stay here and found the Wakden House to be of excellent value.