Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Location: Lots to do
Very efficient and friendly staff. Helpful with all activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Excellent hotel close to V&A waterfront. Leisure facilities are on the 19th floor and the sauna has a glass front so you can see out to the V&A and port.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica

A true Westin

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Fitness, room, friendly staff...
Cons: Restaurant layout.
Location: The hotel is next to the convention center and close to the Waterfront.
The Westin Cape Town offers what you expect from it. The rooms are comfortable and have great views. I enjoyed the Fitness truly one of the better once overlooking the Waterfront. The restaurant layout isn't very inviting but the city offers many choices. Overall very pleased with the Westin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italia

Lovely hotel in a very good position

Posted Jan 5, 2016
We were 10 days at Cape town and we really enjoyed it! The hotel has a lot of useful facilities. There is a free shuttle to waterfront every half an hour, and the sightseeing buses have there stops just in front of the hotel. Besides, there is a Europe car agency inside the Westin and the restaurants are good. We really loved the breakfast buffet which proposes fresh healthy juices made of fruits and veggies and of course a large variety of other delicacies . The unique minus was the check in. We had to wait more than 2 hours cause the rooms weren't ready... In the end, they put us in a temporary room so they sorted it out somehow. I regret that they didn't proposed us the temporary room straight away instead of having us waiting in the hall . I would also add , but that's definitely not the hotel's fault, that many guests were coming at the breakfast buffet in outfits that seemed just like pajamas!!! Which is really disrespectful towards others and towards a 5 stars hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cape Town is beautiful!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Location, room quality, view from executive lounge + happy hour
Beautiful view, outstanding Executive lounge, staff was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay of one night

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and great breakfast
Cons: All was good for me
Location: Slightly out of the way for a seasoned Cape Town traveller but a very comfortable landing for a weary passenger
Short stay but hotel was so comfortable after a very delayed journey. Slept soundly, breakfast was a feast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location next to convention centre.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
The hotel is most regards is first class. . The only negative was the smell of cigars. There is a cigar lounge directly above the main floor restaurant. In the evening the odour was quite noticeable and to me offensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great end to our Honeymoon

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Everything. There's nothing I didn't like.
Great hotel and location. We finished off our honeymoon with a stay at this hotel and we couldn't be happier. There's a shuttle service that runs to and from the Waterfront area every 15 minutes. Staff is very friendly, efficient and professional. For those of you attending events and conferences at the Convention Center, it is just across the hotel. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire, UK

Excellent Service, best breakfast ever

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, staff friendliness and overall comfort
Cons: The free shuttle to the water front was a bonus but was on occasion full when we wanted to use it.
Location: Easy to explore both the city centre and the water front, also very convenient for driving
We had an executive room on the 18th floor for 8 nights. The staff were without exception friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make our stay outstanding. The room was large, cleaned twice a day (turn down service)and had everything we could possibly have needed. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. The breakfast, especially in the 19th executive floor restaurant, was possibly the best we have had in many years of travelling. There were also complementary drinks and canapés in the late afternoon. The views of the city and table mountain were fantastic, from the restaurant and when relaxing in the Jacuzzi or the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conference hotel linked to conference centre

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Everything perfect except despite 3 times asking the staff couldn't set my swipe card to work for the link door between hotel and conference venue. This was irritating as I understood that this would be convenient and was the reason I chose this hotel