Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay - highly recommended.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities ( great spa), excellent breakfast. Friendly staff
Love this hotel - our fourth stay. Location - Away from the bustle of the waterfront but close to it!. Close to downtown and all the bus routes. There is a shuttle to the Waterfront but we walk in the daytime
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Florencia, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Warmest greetings from The Westin Cape Town! I hope you are well and refreshed after your recent stay with us. Thank you for making time to convey your feedback and we are very happy to have created a delightful experience during your stay. We are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel soon in the near future. Be well, Florencia Duty Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel for conferences.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Staff in the restaurant, and those cleaning the room - excellent. The indoor pool on the 19th floor - terrific. Bathroom underfloor heating - great.
Cons: Reception staff - poorly trained and supervised. They should go to Westin Singapore and see how to work in a polite and pro-active manner.
Location: The "Waterfront" Westin is not in the Waterfront, and is not safe to walk around at night. A shuttle bus is needed to get to Waterfront restaurants.
A pretty good hotel let down by unprofessional and unhelpful attitude of reception staff, which created a bad impression from the outset. Overall, fine if you are attending a business conference in the Hotel or CTICC. However, if you want a more touristic experience with easy access to retail therapy, then choose one of the many hotels located within the Waterfront area itself, or else areas like Kloof St.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and facilities

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, restaurants, spa, gym, pools, and the rooms (Executive Suite) were all very good.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Close to downtown and a short walk to V&A waterfront. Shuttle made it seem even closer.
Spent Christmas and New Years at the hotel, really enjoyed our time there. Great spa, gym, pool and restaurant facilities. Shuttle to and from V&A was very handy and made it feel like it was much closer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

An awesome stay in an awesome city

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Location was great as my husband was participating in a medical,conference just across the road. The hotel shuttle ran very promptly to take go to t
Suffice to say that The room had a splendid view of the docks and the Table Mountain. Also it faced the metropolis tower. In the morning it was a breath taking sight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nogales az

great location...friendly staff

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: location and price
Cons: staff slow to response
Location: all the mayor attractions nearby
room comfortable...great view...super nice bed...tasty breakfast with many options...free shuttle to waterfront...friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very easy check in, helpful staff, very polite always eager to assist
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Westin Splendour

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
My holiday in the Fair Cape was made even more magical by my stay at the Westin Hotel. From the warm and gracious hospitality shown by all staff members, to the sensational views & beautiful surrounds, not forgetting the scrumptious and decadent food availed at the Westin...made this indeed a memorable stay for me. This will definitely be my hotel of choice for all my future trips to Cape Town.