Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel accommodations and staff exceeded expectations in every way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great oasis

Posted May 5, 2017
Location: Gave it a 4 because is a bit removed from tourist things. But for many this is a positive.
Wonderful hotel, personal touch, accommodating, great food and beautiful surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cape Town Visit

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The staff and breakfast were excellent extremely accommodating.
Cons: The hotel doesn't provide 24 hour front desk, so if you arrival backl after 10pm make sure you get the remote to open the gate.
Location: We were attending the Jazz Festival at the Convention Center and his hotel was a perfect location a 50 rand taxi ride to the location perfect.
Nice boutique hotel not far from shopping and touring. Quiet neighborhood gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice guest house

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location. View.
Cons: Chef at breakfast could do better with the eggs.
We stayed for several nights at The Three Boutiques hotel, the location was very nice within a short drive to the Waterfront, with a fantastic view of Table Mountain from the roof terrace. The staff were very helpful, we arrived early due to an overnight flight, they allowed us to have breakfast & managed to get our room ready early. If being a bit picky, the only very slight criticism was that the eggs at breakfast were always slightly overcooked with the yolk being hard & not runny. Otherwise a very enjoyable stay & would be happy to book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

A nice boutique hotel, well located..

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This was a brilliant little place with a nice story behind it and with great and friendly staff. The owners have shown that attention to detail means everything to them. The management and staff went out of their way to book trips and sightseeing tours and other activities for us which made it so easy for us. They advised on what to do, when to do it and booked it all on our behalf. Thanks 3 Boutique Team. You guys were great!!! This is the kind of place we won't hesitate to go back to. Corinna & Fayaz Ladha (from Nairobi, Kenya)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel amazing service

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, history, presentation, food, staff, rooms.
Location: V&A Waterfront Table Mountain Lions Head
We arrived and immediately Simba made us feel welcome. He showed us around and our room was beautiful and comfortable right next to the pool. We ordered room service and the food was divine. After a very lovely sleep we spent the afternoon by the pool. The hotel has amazing history and the in room booklet was informative and interesting. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
good stay; friendly personel building needs some renovation
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments! We really appreciate our guests taking the time to provide us with feedback. We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were able to experience first-hand the pride we put into everything that we do. We hope you will return again soon to see the improvements we have made! Until then, take care. Best wishes from the team at The Three Boutique Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon. Until then, take care. Best wishes from the team at The Three Boutique Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very neat and enjoable stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly, helpful and profesional. The establishement was lovely. We have really enjoyed our stay. I will definatly recommend it to my friends. The food was very good as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you so much for the wonderful compliments. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to experience the personal service that our reviews lay testament to. We cannot wait to welcome you back! Until then, take care. Best wishes from the team at The Three Boutique Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed experience at a well-located hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
In theory, this hotel should appeal, but there was just something off. The room I had was smallish, and made to feel smaller by the way it was organised. While there were all the usual conveniences for a modern 3-star hotel, and slightly more, these had a slightly Ikea-esque feel, and therefore calling the hotel a boutique seemed pretentious. The reception staff was friendly and welcoming but not exactly polished in their service. The shower had a tendency to flood the bathroom and overall, the place wasn't as memorable and desirable as one would have hoped: it just hadn't quite decided what it was going to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Three Boutique, Hotel Management
We’re so glad you found our hotel well located. We pride ourselves on offering superb service as our reviews lay testament to. While we’re very sad to receive feedback that you did not enjoy your room, it has given us an opportunity to see where we can improve on this. We offer you our most sincere apologies and hope that you might consider visiting us again to see the improvements we have made. Best wishes from the team at The Three Boutique Hotel.