Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed experience at a well-located hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
In theory, this hotel should appeal, but there was just something off. The room I had was smallish, and made to feel smaller by the way it was organised. While there were all the usual conveniences for a modern 3-star hotel, and slightly more, these had a slightly Ikea-esque feel, and therefore calling the hotel a boutique seemed pretentious. The reception staff was friendly and welcoming but not exactly polished in their service. The shower had a tendency to flood the bathroom and overall, the place wasn't as memorable and desirable as one would have hoped: it just hadn't quite decided what it was going to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Three Boutique, Hotel Management
We’re so glad you found our hotel well located. We pride ourselves on offering superb service as our reviews lay testament to. While we’re very sad to receive feedback that you did not enjoy your room, it has given us an opportunity to see where we can improve on this. We offer you our most sincere apologies and hope that you might consider visiting us again to see the improvements we have made. Best wishes from the team at The Three Boutique Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great quiet location. Amazing staff and great shuttle service !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Three Boutique, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you for the wonderful compliments! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team always strive to make your stay as pleasant as can be! We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes from the team at The Three Boutique Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

Great place for a great vacation!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The table mountain view, and staff!
Cons: nothing
Location: Location is very safe, very quiet, no noise AT ALL! 5 minute walk to restaurant and center.
Excellent staff! 100% satisfied! The hotel location is a little far from the CENTER like museums, restaurant, only about 5 minutes, but the hotel has a shuttle that can take you everywhere for a small fee. Very nice place to stay, a lot of trees around, an excellent view of table mountain. That was a must for me! to see table mountain in its full view every day! Quiet and very safe area. Wi-FI is excellent! Nice place overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england, london

Amazing place to stay

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Really enjoyed our three day stay at Cape Town at this beautiful guest house. On arrival we were shown around and given a complimentary drink. Advice on what to do was brilliant and only a 10min walk to the tour bus which is amazing. Restaurant advice was excellent & shuttle service to the waterfront was just what we needed to catch the rest of the football game. The roof top view is stunning of the mountain and to watch the sun go down. Pool is solar heated and always had it to ourselves. Breakfast has many choices including pancakes & all sorts of eggs. Would stay here again when we next go Cape Town as such value for money. The owner is very friendly & always willing to help. Organised shuttle back to the airport & even picked up other friends on the way for an amazing price. Thank you for making our stay memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
An excellent boutique hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges, stilvolles, kleines Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Tipps/Hilfe bei Unternehmungen von Hotelleitung, leckeres, reichhaltiges Frühstück während daneben der Kamin brennt, ruhig
Cons: Nein
Location: 10 Min. zu Fuß zum South African Museum/South African National Gallery, ebenso lang zur Bushaltestelle der blauen Linie (Hop On/Hop Off Bus)
Das Hotel befindet sich in einer ruhigen, sicheren Gegend im Bezirk Oranjezicht. Wer kleine, stilvolle Hotels liebt, ist hier bestens aufgehoben. Das Hotel bietet für 80 Rand einen Shuttlebus für das ganze Stadtgebiet an. Ebenso einen Shuttleservice zum Flughafen. Persönliche Tipps, die in keinem Reiseführer stehen, kann man jeden Morgen durch die Hotelleitung erfahren. Die Buchungen für Touren werden übernommen, so dass man nicht selbst anrufen muss. Das Frühstück ist lecker, reichhaltig und mit zehn Tischen im Frühstücksraum genau richtig. Daneben brennt im Winter ein Kamin. Abends kann man sich kleine Snacks und Getränke im Frühstücksraum holen und sie auf einem Zettel notieren. Von der Dachterrasse, auf der sich Liegen und Sitzgelegenheiten befinden, hat man einen tollen Blick auf den Tafelberg und die Stadt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage und schönes Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Es ist eine super Hotel mit nettem Service. Wir haben uns wohl gefühlt und man wurde für das Dinner sehr gut beraten.