Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near to city centre

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The hotel was amazing with nice and comfortable room. The best part was it being close to city center and tourist places. Highly Recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprising nice!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Large shower. Speedy Internet access. Great barman
Cons: Provide better pillows! Install a soap-dish in the shower.
Great 2 night stay marred only because the idiot Dean at the front desk did not listen to me, when I explained that the wifi on the 10th floor wasn't working. When I finally did get a supervisor to listen, she acted quickly. Good food, pretty well placed, and quiet enough to rest in the city, while still being central. Can recommend; Expedia, you should add this to your +VIP list instead of some of the other rat-traps you've got!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unfriendly in the Breakfast Room

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: That it was Downtown!!!
Cons: The Service People are not really professionell at all
Location: Good Restaurants in the Neighborhood!!!
Not a good Service becourse our Room hat a terrible smell from oill even we said this 3 Times and 3 Days the Manager came up above and wanted to spray it!!!!!!! Wondrfull Idea incridble!!! The last night he said well tomorrow you are leaving and we feel very sorry!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Parking was a complicated affair!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Helpful reception staff
Cons: The parking / valet process!
Good location but a simple checking we did not have - parking the car and there voucher system too a number of unnecessary steps. More of a business hotel but interesting to have a bath next to the bed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Team Townhouse, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for your time offered offering us your feedback. We truly appreciate it. We apologise for any inconvenience experienced with regards to parking. Unfortunately this is a challenge for us at the moment as we are renting parking from a 3rd Party, which is under new management, however discussions are currently in progress at Directors' level and hopefully a solution will be found as soon as possible. We trust the current parking set-up has not deterred you from visiting us again in the future as we certainly look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully soon. Wishing you a pleasant day ahead. Kind regards, Zaida Rhodes - PA to the General Manager on behalf of Team Townhouse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nairobi, kenya

Central hotel with excellent customer service.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Ideal for travellers who would like to be in town centre
I was lucky to be upgraded to a good room with very good view of the table mountain and the whole city of Cape Town. Breakfast in this hotel is fresh and wonderful, especially the fresh juice. Staff are very welcoming and willing to assist. Will recommend any time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Tiny small room next to the elevator and exit to the parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and courteous staff
Location: Not too good for a woman after dark, but is safe throughout the day. Stores close at 5 p.m., including neighborhood restaurants.
Nearby places to visit: Company´s Gardens, Parliament, St. Georges Church, Grote Kerk. Easy access to MyCity bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Very friendly and efficiently run

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: The staff were exceptionally nice and everything worked well
Cons: As above - ie pool or sun lounging area
Location: nice gardens round the corner but otherwise cabs necessary for most activities
The only thing lacking was an outside area to sit and a pool to relax beside. But probably more of a business/conference centre than a holiday venue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, beautiful, friendly staff, accomodating.
The hotel staff was professional and kind. Our room was left spotless every time we returned in the evening. The food and drinks we ordered from room service arrived quickly and was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Townhouse is a corporate hotel in downtown Cape Town with great food.