Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muito bem localizado no centro de Cape Town.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Localização e equipe de funcionários.
Cons: O elevador poderia ser melhorado.
Location: Fica ao lado da feira de artesanatos e próximo as lojas e casas de câmbio no centro da cidade, além de estar próximo a restaurantes e bares.
O hotel apesar de ser antigo tem uma acomodação agradável com quartos espaçosos. O elevador é um pouco pequeno, mas a equipe de funcionários do hotel é muito simpática e prestativa. Vale o custo benefício.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Small, friendly hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Older hotel with a lot of character. Great location next to the big market. A bit of a walk to the waterfront but doable. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, wonderful staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Hotel was perfect location, safe area to walk around. Near to restaurants and cafes and open market. Hotel staff were fantastic and very helpful, felt they really cared about the guests. Included breakfasts were wonderful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Superb location for accessing tours!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly and safe.
Cons: Nil
Location: Hop on hop off, Bo-Kap, Green square markets, Long st nightlife and food nearby.
Welcoming staff, good breakfast free with room, 2 mins walk to Hop on Hop off bus stop and walking tours meet up point. Walking distance to food and Bo-Kap. Short taxi to waterfront. Great if you have little time and need to explore maximum! Reasonable value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The hotel is in a good place near Longstreet. But a bit pricey overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Could not stay there for one night. Money waisted

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: I really don't know if I like anything about the hotel.
Cons: Relocate the hotel.
Location: Good for shopping and sight seeing of old Cape Town.
The hotel reception is good, but the lift is old and can hardly take two people. The rooms are old and I don't consider it as an hotel but a brotel. Finally could not get refund from Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, But Over Priced

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: Great location on Green Market Square where there is an open market. Restaurants, transit, on and off bus and city center attractions close by.
We stayed at an Airbnb across the Green Market Square from the Tudor. For $60 US we got a full kitchen, living room, dining room, bath and bedroom. Very clean and bright. We tried to cancel our stay at the Tudor and extend our stay at our Airbnb, but the Tudor wanted 50% to cancel so we walked across the square and checked into the Tudor at $80.00 US per night for a reasonably sized older room. The staff, especially Zueillie and Velma were very helpful and accommodating. Thanks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary Alberta

Right in The Middle

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The staff were amazing, especially the front desk lady. The breakfast wash excelkent and plentyful. The bartender was very knowledgeable.
Cons: Being it was an old hotel, some of the amenities are getting a little run diwn. I think it adds to the character and charm, but others may not.
Location: You can walk to all the restsurants, bars, tours, the on an off buss. Clise the the museums, company gardens, everywhere.
Great historical hotel in the middle of everything. It is a half block of Long Street. The hotel is very old and retains it character. If you want gkass and brass, this hotel is not for you. If you want genuine historical experience, then stay here. The is a very old lift that has doors that open on both sides. Very nicely decorated with a bar and breakfast room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a great price and well located

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Wotif
Great location. Could make the vouchers for the Internet a bit more data kept running out even doing some light browsing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

安心出来る便利なホテル

Posted Aug 2, 2016
ツアーの案内など丁寧に説明していただき、また、路上強盗に遭い困りましたが、対応良くしていただき安心しました。