Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Lebanon

Great pleace to stay in SA' Mother City

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Clean, in the heart of Cape Town... friendly staff.. good english breakfast & rich
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Excellent position; bood breakfast. Very nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukraine

Nice hotel with excellent location!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Good location, very friendly stuff. My half day trip was arranged in spite of short notice, some tips and advises helped me a lot during my staying.
Cons: Bath was a little bit old, but everything was working though. WiFi was a bit dodgy and need to be improved.
Location: Very nice location, close to the Green Square Market, 5 min walking to Hop om, Hop Off bus, plenty of coffee shops and restaurants around!
It was only 3,5 days, but I really enjoyed my stay there. Brilliant location, friendly stuff, clean room and nice breakfast - highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Small, friendly hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Older hotel with a lot of character. Great location next to the big market. A bit of a walk to the waterfront but doable. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, wonderful staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Hotel was perfect location, safe area to walk around. Near to restaurants and cafes and open market. Hotel staff were fantastic and very helpful, felt they really cared about the guests. Included breakfasts were wonderful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is a quaint hotel (established in 1750) with a central location, next to Green Market Square, and within easy walking distance to Bo-Kaap, District 6, and many museums and art galleries. It also has a nice little bar in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Superb location for accessing tours!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly and safe.
Cons: Nil
Location: Hop on hop off, Bo-Kap, Green square markets, Long st nightlife and food nearby.
Welcoming staff, good breakfast free with room, 2 mins walk to Hop on Hop off bus stop and walking tours meet up point. Walking distance to food and Bo-Kap. Short taxi to waterfront. Great if you have little time and need to explore maximum! Reasonable value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The hotel is in a good place near Longstreet. But a bit pricey overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Could not stay there for one night. Money waisted

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: I really don't know if I like anything about the hotel.
Cons: Relocate the hotel.
Location: Good for shopping and sight seeing of old Cape Town.
The hotel reception is good, but the lift is old and can hardly take two people. The rooms are old and I don't consider it as an hotel but a brotel. Finally could not get refund from Expedia.