Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Spent my Birthday with the Urban Chic Boutique Hotel...The staff was helpful and attentive .We were staying on the 6th floor, noise didnt bother us. KIM !!!was exceptional with her warm and welcoming personality , she reserved our excursions, and food reservations. I had a great birthday !! I encourage visitors to get one of the THAI massages across the street from the hotel. You must visit my friend COCO..at the bar/lounge connected to the hotel , he makes great drinks and has great conversation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Botswana

Nice,clean,beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2016
The rooms are beautiful and clean. Friendly staff.A bit noisy at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Top locatie, daar krijg je alles bij.

Posted May 25, 2016
Aangezien je natuurlijk hartje centrum zit, in één van dé straten van Kaapstad. Krijg je er gratis en voor niks discomuziek bij. Jammer dat dit niet wordt vermeld op de website.
4 out of 5
by Arnaud from Brisbane, Australia

Great place but not for families.

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
My time there was great and really enjoyed the place. If you are travelling with a familly don't pick a room or even an hotel on long street or you won't sleep until 4am. For anyone else great place to befor a drink and rather safe as far as I can tell.
4 out of 5
by Lineo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy....need earplugs for sure!

Posted May 3, 2016
The staff were friendly and breakfast was more than adequate with cold and hot breakfast included. I didn't like the fact that you had to pay your hotel in full "upfront" on arrival and paying for 3 days out of the 6 as a deposit wasn't adequate. It was not a good start and wasn't something I have been used to in my travels! Felt hostage as options weren't great if we wanted to cancel. For this reason and the fact that it was extremely noisy with partying most of the night especially on the weekend did not bode well for sleep but managed with earplugs!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Stay

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The staff and the view.
Cons: Beggars outside on Long Street.
Location: Great location with a spectacular view of Table Mountain and easy access to the Hop On Hop Off buses for sightseeing.
Great location with a spectacular view of Table Mountain, the staff was very accommodating on anything I needed and gave very helpful advice on sight seeing and restaurants. It was a little loud with the clubs across the street, but noise doesn't really bother me so had no affect on my stay. This hotel is a hidden gem and I definitely would stay again next time I'm in town. Only thing and it's not the hotels fault, more the cities and that is the transients and beggars are relentless in asking for money and help. The city needs to clean this up and add more security on Long Street and everywhere in the city basically. But the hotel gives you helpful advise on how to deal and is very safe with security and the door being locked after hours and someone always there to let you in. Great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Perfect location to enjoy the Long Street all nicht long
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, perfect for enjoying the area

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed just 1 night (a Friday) with a friend, purposely chose the hotel as we knew we would be out on long street or nearby, we walked everywhere, enjoyed the free cake offered on the afternoon ( barman too busy to make coffee though), had a Thai massage across the street and found the room large and comfortable. Our room overlooked long street bars so was very noisy even when we got back from our night out- good earplugs a must, but I did know this when booking. Overheard an older couple checking in and they were told they had the quietest room in the hotel- assume this overlooked the side street. Breakfast included was very good continental then hot course. Overall good value if you chose for the location & are happy with the nightlife noise!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Too noisy to stay at again

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get rid of the rif raf in the streets at night
Location: Central. Fairly close to most places.
Very noisy and not recommended if you're hoping to get some sleep at night.