Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jhb, za

Nice location - cockroaches visible all over

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Health
Location: Nothing more to add
Doubt I'll be staying there in a hurry........"...............
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CPT

Hotel has funny smell, unprofessional.

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Orbitz
I was very much unimpressed by the standard of this hotel. Looke like it is a 1 star hotel... On long street, so, expect a lot of noise until early morning. Aircon was crap, room was crap and so was the whole hotel standard!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing and refreshing. Nice place to be ate for relaxation and outings
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant location in the heart of the nightlife. And to top it off awesome views of table mountain
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good auras enhance Beauty and Joy

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was refreshing, I loved the staff, they were amazing. They made being there feel like a home away from home, from their genuine smiles to their warm greetings and assistance. The view was breathtaking, from the morning sunrise to the view of the mountain - we did not want to leave! The only thing I would change if I had to was perhaps adding variety to the breakfast menu and the parking situation is not ideal - though I have to say that we were lucky enough NOT to have problems with it. Also the pillows, a bit uncomfortable for sleeping through the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much hassle, not enough hotel!!

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Too close to nightclubs, bars, too loud, too much hassle and staff that did not assist. I asked to be moved from the third floor to the sixth before checking in and was told they were fully booked. 3 nights later, having not fallen asleep before 2am, the manager assisted. The hassle will not be worth a return visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Terribly noisy at night, opposite the hotel is a very loud night club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Spent my Birthday with the Urban Chic Boutique Hotel...The staff was helpful and attentive .We were staying on the 6th floor, noise didnt bother us. KIM !!!was exceptional with her warm and welcoming personality , she reserved our excursions, and food reservations. I had a great birthday !! I encourage visitors to get one of the THAI massages across the street from the hotel. You must visit my friend COCO..at the bar/lounge connected to the hotel , he makes great drinks and has great conversation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Botswana

Nice,clean,beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2016
The rooms are beautiful and clean. Friendly staff.A bit noisy at night.
4 out of 5
by Arnaud from Brisbane, Australia

Great place but not for families.

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
My time there was great and really enjoyed the place. If you are travelling with a familly don't pick a room or even an hotel on long street or you won't sleep until 4am. For anyone else great place to befor a drink and rather safe as far as I can tell.