Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I would stay at this hotel again next time Well located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great location. Great access to excellent restaurants, tours and sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

Great location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location on waterfront with a perfect view of Table Mountain (we had a mountain view room)
Cons: nil
Big rooms, well equipped. Perfect view of Table Mountain. Helpful and friendly staff. Ryan on the travel desk goes above and beyond to sort things for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel on the water front

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The position, the view, the staff and the room.
Cons: It would have been nice to have the gym on site rather than having to go to another venue.
Location: waterfront area, Table Mountain, Cape Peninsula, Kirstenboch Gardens, Robben Island.
We stayed in the Victoria and Albert for 4days. It was our first visit to Cape Town and we had been recommended this area to stay in - it did not disappoint, we had a stunning view of the harbour and Table mountain. The room was very comfortable and spacious. One of the best things was having breakfast outside with the view of the mountain as a back drop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Glad we booked this hotel,

Posted Feb 2, 2017
we were staying at an other hotel first, closer in town, but glad we changed to this one for our last day in Cape Town. Wish we could have spent a few more days there, its an ideal and romantic place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Perfect location in the heart of Cape Town

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Perfect location with every amenity and tourist attraction within easy reach. Also enjoyed the location of the breakfast room overlooking the Harbour.
Cons: There was no discernible lounge area reserved for residents. Felt security should have been better although there was plenty of staff keeping watch,
Location: Walking distance of Hop on Hop off bus tours and Robben Island Gateway. Also huge shopping mall and many restaurants.
Had originally booked a classic double facing Plaza but was not impressive with the view so were fortunate to upgrade to a better room with a spectacular vista of the waterfront and Table Mountain which we enjoyed every day, so we worth the extra cost.
5 out of 5
by Jeanette

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Vert goog, just get your oysters from Namibia, Saldanaha oysters are rotten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous location & views

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Lovely central fabulous hotel close to marina,shops,restaurants and bars,recommend a marina and table mountainview room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for V&A Waterfront

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Was great for V&A. Parked at hotel and didn't have to hassle with traffic
5 out of 5
by Hanna

The perfect hotel in Cape Town

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The most amazing breakfast buffet, perfect waterfront location and exceptional service.