Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015
First class hotel located in the heart of the Waterfront in Cape Town. Recommend rooms with view of Table Mountain - magical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Modernes Hotel in altem Ambiente

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage
Cons: WLAN bzw. Wiki ist etwas unzuverlässig
Location: Direkt an der Waterfront, viele gute Restaurants in der Nähe. Robben Island Tour und Aquarium in wenigen Minuten erreichbar
Zentrale und sichere Lage direkt an den Waterfront, nahe an tollen Restaurants. Leider etwas teuer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lusaka

ケープタウンの中心商業施設にある唯一と言えるホテル

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: V&A Waterfrontへの近さと朝食の生ガキ
Cons: 特に気になった点はありません。
Location: 上述の通り、ロケーションは最高のホテルです。 部屋からテーブルマウンテンを望める部屋を取りましたが、絵画のような風景でした。。。ただ、11月5日に行ったためか朝は霧がかかってましたが。
ケープタウンの最新のホットポイントはV&A Waterfrontです。 そして、そこまで夜でも安全安心な距離にあるのがこのV&Aホテル。 夜遅くまで買い物をしても安心感があり(明るい賑やかな道を徒歩2~3分でホテルです)。むしろ、ここ以外は、喜望峰やテーブルマウンテンにしか行くしかないので、このホテルに泊まればすべてがコンパクトに収まり、その分南アの危険なリスクは少なくなります。 ホテルは朝食は生ガキ食べ放題(ブッフェで取り放題)ですし、スタッフも気持ちいのいい対応でした。値段がやや高いですが、安全を買ったと思えば十分です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 8 nights. Have been staying at the V & A since 1997. One of the best stays so far. The new bathrooms are terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

convenient hotel on the Waterfront

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Breakfast staff
We stayed in a loft room, surprisingly spacious and well equipped. Staff were helpful, arranged airport transfers, stored luggage and generally went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Breakfast buffet was very comprehensive, but staff were not as efficient as elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a place to stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Not a lot
Location: The waterfront is a fun place to be and plenty of restaurants and a safe environment. Plus the biggest and highest quality mall I have seen
What a place to stay in the V&A Waterfront Capetown. Pay the extra and have a table view room its stunning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westport, CT

Best location and view in Cape Town

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Great location in the heart of the action. Great rooms and showers.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: In the Cape V&A district, in the middle of the action - the preferred area to stay when visiting for a few days. Do take the Cape Point tour.
I have stayed here and at other 5 star hotels in the Waterfront and pick this hotel when I travelled with a group of friends because of the great service, fantastic location and view over Cape Town and Table Mountain. Having breakfast on the dock in the mornings is one of my favorite experiences in Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome experience due to staff being so friendly and attentive to our needs.