Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No lobby

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel lobby was nonexistent since it is under construction. This should have been mentioned on hotels.com and had a,greatly reduced price. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Louis from Palo Alto, CA, USA

Great hotel; fantastic staff

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Victoria & Albert for 5 nights in early August, 2016. We had a great stay; the remodel project was not a big impact. The staff is amazing, very focused on guest service. We were greeted by name. All the food servers were very attentive and courteous. The front desk staff gave recommendations for and made dinner reservations for us. Everyone appeared genuinely to like their jobs. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. with many selections. Cooked orders of eggs, French toast, etc were available on request. The location can't be beat. Right at the waterfront close to restaurants and shops. Could not have been a better place to stay in a beautiful city. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for Waterfront

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Walking distance to Waterfront attractions/dining. Great breakfast and very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Great location to explore the city of Cape Town fr

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Location at Waterfront made it convenient to a variety of shopping and restaurants
Cons: Maintenance was a little below par, primarily small nuisances though. A very slow drain in the bathroom, the shower valve handle was loose on the han
Location: Very convenient to the shopping center at the V&A Waterfront, Close to the Cape Wheel, a ferris with a gorgeous view of the city and Table Mountain
Lovely hotel located in the Victoria and Alfred Waterfront, and located within minutes of lots of shopping, restaurants, and very near the Cape Wheel. I've stayed here before but several years ago before they had added on the third floor. This time they were doing renovation of the ground floor reception area. Nonetheless, we were placed in a room at the far end of the renovation and we didn't hear any construction noise and slept quite soundly. The hotel is very comfortable and pleasant. Because of the renovation, the hotel dining facilities (including afternoon wine/snacks) were held at the Forum, a building right next to the hotel. A minor but acceptable convenience. Except for a few minor maintenance issues mentioned below, there the hotel was in good shape and well serviced, including very friendly and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location Wonderful view

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Superb view from nice room Unfortunately whole groundfloor under renovation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel will be even better when remodeling is complete. Currently the breakfast is out the front door and a 1-minute walk...still very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Lovely views of the harbour.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The views, the staff especially our porter Ibrahim who made us feel at home immediately..
Location: Shopping is fantastic with a range of products. Eating venues and I liked the Water Shed especially.
It was a tremendous stay in a beautiful location. The staff were courteous and helpful and the room was clean and functional and little things, important to a traveller, were seen to.